Impulses reverb

Request a new device/modular module, and hope that some enterprising developer grants your wish!

Moderators: valis, garyb

RecS

Impulses reverb

Post by RecS »

Hi
Thank you for your work! it is good! Very well!

Is it possible to make a device of reverb for the use of impulses of WAV???

As it for VST:
Attachments
RevolVerb Lite.gif
RevolVerb Lite.gif (69.96 KiB) Viewed 4929 times
RecS

Re: Impulses reverb

Post by RecS »

Do you think it does not make sense?
Impulsive reverb badly it?
Lima

Post by Lima »

Hi RecS!
The idea is really good, indeed, but I suppose (I'm not a developer) that there aren't enough tools to make it with the sdk.
:-(
Maybe a developer could conferm it.

Anyway If you would to recreate a realistic room/hall reverb I could suggest to take a look at the masterverb PRO wich has a lot of parameter to control room size and early reflection with ease

:-)

This is the manual:

ftp://ftp.cwaudio.de/Manuals/SCOPE/Manu ... %20Pro.pdf
Welcome to the dawning of a new empire
petal

Post by petal »

The problem with impulse reverbs on the Scope platform is that the reverb unit uses long wav-files to create the reverb effect. The long wav-file will have to be loaded into memory which the Scope cards does not have a lot of.
I believe this is why we havn't seen an impulse reverb on the Scope platform, because the platform simply doesn't support the technology behind impluse reverbs well enough to do it properly.
RecS

Post by RecS »

This idea borned when I worked with STS 4000!

STS 4000 uses wav-files not longer than impulses!

In any case - THANK YOU! :)
astroman

Post by astroman »

an impulse reverb on a single individual source sounds great, usually
in a mix it tends to blur the sound - for a 'natural' emulation of the scenery you'd need a dedicated impulse for each track/instrument
and the response of the environment also contains unwanted room resonance