Oscilloscope

Request a new device/modular module, and hope that some enterprising developer grants your wish!

Moderators: valis, garyb

Post Reply
User avatar
JoPo
Posts: 2269
Joined: Wed Jun 05, 2002 4:00 pm
Location: VRRAAaaooOôOooommmh
Contact:

Oscilloscope

Post by JoPo » Thu Mar 28, 2019 7:13 am

Hi.
I often use the little oscilloscope in modular. The module is not part of original modules but come from SDK, I believe and if I remember correctly.
But by default, the gain knob is on -5.3db and the fader in the middle. So, each time I launch it (very often), i must turn the knob to 0 db and the fader fully on the right. Thar's extra-work that is very hard to bear. Especially as I delete it after use because it can take a lot of ressources.
oscillo.jpg
oscillo.jpg (23.01 KiB) Viewed 942 times
If some of SDK genius of you could make that module with knob & fader fully to the right by default, that would be great !

Or if some other SDK even more genius would build a bigger and more sophisticated oscilloscope, that would be even greater AND awesome ! I would be ok to buy it !

Thank you !
> > > > > > > > > > > > --- Musica --> here ! ---< < < < < < < < < < < <

User avatar
astroman
Posts: 8061
Joined: Fri Feb 08, 2002 4:00 pm
Location: Germany

Re: Oscilloscope

Post by astroman » Thu Mar 28, 2019 9:21 am

iirc the graphic action in Scope generates a significant CPU load (it's based on a cross-platform library).
For high res display I guess feeding audio to an external display application with optimized GPU access might be a better approach.

User avatar
JoPo
Posts: 2269
Joined: Wed Jun 05, 2002 4:00 pm
Location: VRRAAaaooOôOooommmh
Contact:

Re: Oscilloscope

Post by JoPo » Fri Mar 29, 2019 5:26 am

astroman wrote:
Thu Mar 28, 2019 9:21 am
iirc the graphic action in Scope generates a significant CPU load (it's based on a cross-platform library).
For high res display I guess feeding audio to an external display application with optimized GPU access might be a better approach.
Indeed, that's what I often do. I like the vst Jscopex64 very much. But often, I need just to check some signal points and it's very much more convenient and fast by just adding the module instead of setting Scope & cubase to just check a signal.
I'm aware a completly new and bigger oscilloscope would be a hard work ! I'm not asking such a thing. :o Just the same one with different default settings... 8)
> > > > > > > > > > > > --- Musica --> here ! ---< < < < < < < < < < < <

User avatar
Spielraum
Posts: 247
Joined: Fri Apr 18, 2014 1:11 pm

Re: Oscilloscope

Post by Spielraum » Sat Apr 06, 2019 5:23 am

max: ıııııııııııııııııı­­ııı[]ııı

ps.: can´t found the release-topic, but hope shroomz not sauer to me...
Attachments
oscilloSCOPEmax.zip
(41.97 KiB) Downloaded 19 times
|̲̅̅●̲̅̅|̲̅̅=̲̅̅|̲̅̅●̲̅̅] Lange Welle ~ Mittelwelle ~ Kurze Welle ~ Ultra Kurze Welle

User avatar
Marco
Posts: 1135
Joined: Thu Oct 10, 2013 4:27 pm
Location: Germoney

Re: Oscilloscope

Post by Marco » Sat Apr 06, 2019 1:54 pm

You can use the 20€ Hardware osci from eBay China by Routing your Signal out to an analog output, takes no Ressources to scope or PC! I do that too. Works great. In the mean time I have 2 of those, because they are very useful.
Attachments
Screenshot_20190406-235536_Samsung Internet.jpg
Screenshot_20190406-235536_Samsung Internet.jpg (710.61 KiB) Viewed 587 times
Scope 7 user since 2017 and Scope user since 1998. :o

User avatar
JoPo
Posts: 2269
Joined: Wed Jun 05, 2002 4:00 pm
Location: VRRAAaaooOôOooommmh
Contact:

Re: Oscilloscope

Post by JoPo » Sun Apr 07, 2019 2:39 am

Spielraum wrote:
Sat Apr 06, 2019 5:23 am
max: ıııııııııııııııııı­­ııı[]ııı

ps.: can´t found the release-topic, but hope shroomz not sauer to me...
Oh !! Dio mio ! That's it ! Spielraum ! You see ? I knew YOU are the new guy ! That's awesome because when one disapears and goes to some other adventures, another one appears !

THANK - YOU ! :)
> > > > > > > > > > > > --- Musica --> here ! ---< < < < < < < < < < < <

User avatar
faxinadu
Posts: 1497
Joined: Wed Nov 01, 2006 3:12 am
Location: israel
Contact:

Re: Oscilloscope

Post by faxinadu » Wed Apr 17, 2019 6:28 am

astroman wrote:
Thu Mar 28, 2019 9:21 am
iirc the graphic action in Scope generates a significant CPU load (it's based on a cross-platform library).
For high res display I guess feeding audio to an external display application with optimized GPU access might be a better approach.
That^


also - had a look at the module posted here, thought maybe it is open in sdk, but it is a locked module, so can not be manipulated.
Scope, Android, Web, PC Plugins and Sounds:
http://www.oceanswift.net
Music
https://faxinadu.bandcamp.com/

Post Reply