Page 2 of 2

Re: Avoid Xite Scope crash

Posted: Sun Jan 28, 2018 3:25 pm
by guppy
non, ca n'arrive pas que chez moi, et tout a changé entre les differentes configurations que j'ai possédé. J'ai meme reproduit le bug un jour sur un windows frais VIERGE de tout programme, sans rien d'autre dessus, avec l'instal scope d'origine sans projet lancé ni aucun branchement IO. J'ai changé toute la machine plusieurs fois sur plusieurs années. Amon avis, il reste plus beaucoup de choix... J'ai cherché très longtemps... Ca n'arrive que lorsque je charge des gros modules, genre prodissey, ou une grosse reverb....j'aimerais bien savoir, jai tout essayé, mais pour moi, c'est software du coté du scope....je cherche plus à comprendre maintenant, j'ai assez perdu de temps.

Re: Avoid Xite Scope crash

Posted: Mon Jan 29, 2018 10:11 am
by JoPo
C'est dément ! Moi, j'utilise des cartes pci Creamware depuis 20 ans, maintenant un 2° pc avec xite et je n'ai jamais eu ça !

J'imagine que t'as essayé tous les slots pci, choisi un chipset qui va bien avec Scope et tout ça... Dans tes différentes config, tu as même changé d'alim ? Carte vidéo ? Tout, quoi...

Re: Avoid Xite Scope crash

Posted: Mon Jan 29, 2018 11:55 am
by guppy
Tout essayé :) je pensais que ca allait s'arreter quand je suis pasé au xite1, mais non.
Mais j'adore trop le son et les possibilités du scope. En conséquence, au bout de 5 ou 6h, quand je sais que je vais sortir un gros module, je prends les devants, j'enregistre tout et je relance scope et le daw, et c'est reparti pour 5h tranquille. le truc de fou... Je donnerais cher pour savoir d'où ca vient, d'habitude c'est le genre de problème que j'éclate rapidement, celui-là me résiste depuis 10 ans, j'y ai passé des heures, voire des jours. J'ai jamais essayé de le mettre derrière un onduleur, je devrais essayer ça tiens...

Re: Avoid Xite Scope crash

Posted: Thu Aug 30, 2018 12:45 am
by sepuka
Scope crashes when adding any Sonic Core Effects like Delay M, Gate S. When add them via any slot like MultiFX they are worked. Scope 7 64, Win 7 64. What is it?

Re: Avoid Xite Scope crash

Posted: Fri Aug 31, 2018 11:56 am
by JoPo
?? You've got a BAD install of Scope or even windows !! That shouldn't happen ! Frirst, try a fresh Scope install and if it's the same, try only Scope and your daw on a fresh W7 install. If you still have that issue, try on another computer !
What is your pc config ?

Re: Avoid Xite Scope crash

Posted: Fri Aug 31, 2018 8:16 pm
by valis
Didn't Jimmy say that the delays crashed his scope too with Xite under 64bit?

Re: Avoid Xite Scope crash

Posted: Sat Sep 01, 2018 2:54 am
by JoPo
valis wrote:
Fri Aug 31, 2018 8:16 pm
Didn't Jimmy say that the delays crashed his scope too with Xite under 64bit?
I think it was the modular tape delays ? I know ther have being some issues with them but fixed files have been released. I never had any crash, here, when using Scope delays directly on the project window, under 64bit os, either W7 or W10. And apparently, Sepuka says it crashes when adding any Scope fx but they work when he uses them in a multifx. Is that correct, Sepuka ?

Do you experiment that issue since long time ? Was it always like that or did it began after a normally working period ?

Did you just try to re-run the Scope installer ? Even without uninstalling Scope. And if the result is still the same, try what I said in my post before.

Re: Avoid Xite Scope crash

Posted: Sat Sep 01, 2018 4:17 am
by sepuka
Tried reinstall Scope, crashes too. Scope plugins from Effects folder like DelayM, GateS, etc. I don't remember if they worked from start, I changed the computer for Scope 7 64bit (i7-4790K, Z97).

Re: Avoid Xite Scope crash

Posted: Sat Sep 01, 2018 5:40 am
by dawman
valis wrote:
Fri Aug 31, 2018 8:16 pm
Didn't Jimmy say that the delays crashed his scope too with Xite under 64bit?
On Dual Delay and Ducking Delay.
But I’m not using them so no biggie.

It is odd though that I can use any Delay from SpaceF, dNa, Celmo and evens Wolfs last century Matrix Delay w/ no problem.

The new Scope Channel and new vrs. 7 synths are really nice.

Re: Avoid Xite Scope crash

Posted: Sat Sep 01, 2018 8:11 am
by JoPo
sepuka wrote:
Sat Sep 01, 2018 4:17 am
Tried reinstall Scope, crashes too. Scope plugins from Effects folder like DelayM, GateS, etc. I don't remember if they worked from start, I changed the computer for Scope 7 64bit (i7-4790K, Z97).
If you could try now on a fresh windows 7 installation, we could see if it's a hardware or software issue. Do you have a hardrive that gets bored somewhere ? Or even an empty partition ?

Re: Avoid Xite Scope crash

Posted: Sat Sep 01, 2018 8:17 am
by valis
dawman wrote:
Sat Sep 01, 2018 5:40 am
valis wrote:
Fri Aug 31, 2018 8:16 pm
Didn't Jimmy say that the delays crashed his scope too with Xite under 64bit?
On Dual Delay and Ducking Delay.
But I’m not using them so no biggie.

It is odd though that I can use any Delay from SpaceF, dNa, Celmo and evens Wolfs last century Matrix Delay w/ no problem.

The new Scope Channel and new vrs. 7 synths are really nice.
Holger surely has those on his list to check then, you're such a prolific user and great spokesperson for the platform. Unlike me, as I am ever the overly verbose diplomat :P

Re: Avoid Xite Scope crash

Posted: Sat Sep 01, 2018 1:05 pm
by dawman
And after years of stable live performances Scope will become what it originally was designed for, recording.
I’m grateful for the quality of sound and cash I’ve made.
I’m going all hardware now because the cycle is complete.
Scope replaced hardware because of its size.
Now hardware has become smaller and more portable.

Glad I got to experience a road crew, then packing a rig myself, then getting a stage full of gear through a small Scope xITE-1 rack, now half of that.
Who said life doesn’t get easier...🔊

Re: Avoid Xite Scope crash

Posted: Sun Sep 02, 2018 1:29 am
by sepuka
Localized the error: crash appears when Screen Mode = Hide Desktop. Affected only SC plugins, my own or such as dNA or Softube are working.

Re: Avoid Xite Scope crash

Posted: Mon Sep 03, 2018 4:19 am
by JoPo
Well... That's kind of weird ! I only use "hide desktop" mode without that issue.

Yesterday, Scope disapeared then after 30s, BSOD when I tried to lauch dna multicomp. I always had bad issues with DAS 1610++ too, o, several config. But never with Scope delays. :-?

Anyway... If Scope works as you wish now, that's good news ! :)