Win 8.1 (32) Start Scope as Administrator

Tips and advice for getting the most from Scope. No questions here please.

Moderators: valis, garyb

Post Reply
User avatar
Posts: 1034
Joined: Thu Mar 01, 2007 5:01 pm
Location: Everywhere....Nowhere

Win 8.1 (32) Start Scope as Administrator

Post by yayajohn » Tue Sep 08, 2015 5:24 am

Up until now I have been starting Scope manually on this machine but recently changed it to start automatically on boot up. Well I found out that items that are set to be started as an Administrator will not start automatically in Win 8.1 because of security reasons. Not a problem unless you want to run your STS samplers then you have to run Scope as an Administrator. So I found this and although it is an extensive work around, it works perfectly when complete. ... reate.html

Posts: 1503
Joined: Mon Nov 15, 2010 12:57 pm

Re: Win 8.1 (32) Start Scope as Administrator

Post by jksuperstar » Tue Sep 08, 2015 6:43 am

This is a great technique, thanks!

Post Reply