Page 1 of 1

Other DSP systems with Scope ASIO

Posted: Tue Feb 06, 2018 1:11 am
by DragonSF
Has anyone successfully used either of these systems: Hydrogen Drum, Nyquist, Audacity or Faust? Does PD work?
I can't get none of them running on Win 7 or 10. If someone could to it, please teach me, how to. I tried Jack and Portaudio drivers to no avail.

Re: Other DSP systems with Scope ASIO

Posted: Tue Feb 06, 2018 5:51 am
by next to nothing
I can launch audacity, but it cannot see my ASIO driver on v5.1, win10x64.

Re: Other DSP systems with Scope ASIO

Posted: Fri Mar 09, 2018 12:03 am
by faxinadu
i've used scope myself with....

flowstone, synthedit, cabbage, processing, reaktor, nord modular, maxmsp, audiomulch, soundforge, logic, ableton, cubase, fruity loops, reason, studio1, unity engine, rebirth, bidule, crusherX, reaper, shoutcast, oddcast, vcv rack, karmaFX, traktor dj, deckadance, virtual dj, wavelab, mixmesiter, recycle, tassman, pure data... those off the top of my head at the moment.

never had any such issues

Re: Other DSP systems with Scope ASIO

Posted: Fri Mar 09, 2018 2:04 am
by DragonSF
If any of them are 64-bit and loaded into 64-bit space (other than 0), running under Win10 and using ASIO: they 100% can't work.

Re: Other DSP systems with Scope ASIO

Posted: Fri Mar 09, 2018 2:11 am
by faxinadu
no idea about windows 10 since i never used it. on windows 7 and xp and 98 all good.

Re: Other DSP systems with Scope ASIO

Posted: Fri Mar 09, 2018 3:11 am
by DragonSF
faxinadu wrote:
Fri Mar 09, 2018 2:11 am
no idea about windows 10 since i never used it. on windows 7 and xp and 98 all good.
Obviously: ASIo is loaded in 32-bit memory on Win7 and below. No problem there.

Re: Other DSP systems with Scope ASIO

Posted: Sat Mar 10, 2018 6:19 am
by ronnie
Try VoiceMeeter as the ASIO choice.

Re: Other DSP systems with Scope ASIO

Posted: Sat Mar 10, 2018 8:49 am
by faxinadu
DragonSF wrote:
Fri Mar 09, 2018 3:11 am
faxinadu wrote:
Fri Mar 09, 2018 2:11 am
no idea about windows 10 since i never used it. on windows 7 and xp and 98 all good.
Obviously: ASIo is loaded in 32-bit memory on Win7 and below. No problem there.
well ok but in your original post you asked about 7 and 10 ;)