PlanetZ@scopeusers.com

Scope Users Community
It is currently Thu Oct 19, 2017 6:40 am

All times are UTC - 8 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 12 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: dsp meter fluctuation
PostPosted: Sun Nov 07, 2010 1:51 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jan 09, 2003 4:00 pm
Posts: 581
Location: Graz
Image

can you see the dsp values changing? (without anything being connected/deconnected)
I don't know if this happens to other Scope users as well. is this normal?

_________________
http://www.cwmodular.org/


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: dsp meter fluctuation
PostPosted: Sun Nov 07, 2010 10:07 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 24, 2001 4:00 pm
Posts: 3638
Location: Melbourne Australia
Mine does it as well, maybe once every 5 - 10 seconds or so, whether idle or processing.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: dsp meter fluctuation
PostPosted: Mon Nov 08, 2010 12:36 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jan 09, 2003 4:00 pm
Posts: 581
Location: Graz
thanks for the reply.
as long as there is no performance problem, it doesn't matter - I can't understand why this is happening though.

_________________
http://www.cwmodular.org/


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: dsp meter fluctuation
PostPosted: Tue Nov 09, 2010 8:04 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Jul 24, 2005 4:00 pm
Posts: 12781
Location: PROJECT WINDOW
I dont notice it during the percentage selection, but when the numbers using 100's and 1000's are active I see it.
I also notice that when I delete a device it takes a screen refresh to see the adjustments in the DSP meter.

_________________
https://soundcloud.com/jimmyvee/sets/solaris-demos-1
http://soundcloud.com/jimmyvee/sets/sol ... akt-tunes/


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: dsp meter fluctuation
PostPosted: Wed Nov 10, 2010 1:04 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jan 09, 2003 4:00 pm
Posts: 581
Location: Graz
thanks for testing JAV.
Quote:
when the numbers using 100's and 1000's are active I see it

Quote:
when I delete a device it takes a screen refresh to see the adjustments in the DSP meter

other oddnesses.
I think back in the day when I had Pulsar1 and P2 boards the dsp meter was always steady.
anyway, I have to accept it as it is. :)

_________________
http://www.cwmodular.org/


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: dsp meter fluctuation
PostPosted: Wed Nov 10, 2010 3:01 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 24, 2001 4:00 pm
Posts: 3638
Location: Melbourne Australia
I notice the fluctuations are a bit more erratic after a few shots of Vodka.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: dsp meter fluctuation
PostPosted: Thu Nov 11, 2010 2:25 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jan 09, 2003 4:00 pm
Posts: 581
Location: Graz
ok, bit by bit I get the picture:
dsp= drunkenness/soberness percentage

_________________
http://www.cwmodular.org/


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: I have a very bad feeling about this...
PostPosted: Sun Mar 10, 2013 1:15 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Mar 10, 2013 1:08 pm
Posts: 4
Someone please tell me that having this high DSP load in an empty project is OK :(
(screenshots are attached)

Yours truly,
Epsilon Cygni


Attachments:
DSPs.zip [707.96 KiB]
Downloaded 77 times
Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: dsp meter fluctuation
PostPosted: Sun Mar 10, 2013 1:59 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Tue Sep 14, 2010 5:29 am
Posts: 1263
dante wrote:
I notice the fluctuations are a bit more erratic after a few shots of Vodka.


:D :lol: :lol:


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: I have a very bad feeling about this...
PostPosted: Sun Mar 10, 2013 2:49 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Apr 15, 2001 4:00 pm
Posts: 20984
Location: ghetto by the sea
Epsilon Cygni wrote:
Someone please tell me that having this high DSP load in an empty project is OK :(
(screenshots are attached)

Yours truly,
Epsilon Cygni


i don't see a problem. there is nothing to change anyway. what's the problem? just keeping a samplerate synced, connections to the computer's os and the Scope program, and the environment ready takes resources. nothing is for free...


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: I have a very bad feeling about this...
PostPosted: Sun Mar 10, 2013 3:28 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Mar 10, 2013 1:08 pm
Posts: 4
garyb wrote:
i don't see a problem. there is nothing to change anyway. what's the problem? just keeping a samplerate synced, connections to the computer's os and the Scope program, and the environment ready takes resources. nothing is for free...
Roger that, thank you for clearing this up.

_________________
Yours truly,
Epsilon Cygni


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: dsp meter fluctuation
PostPosted: Sun Mar 10, 2013 3:53 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Apr 15, 2001 4:00 pm
Posts: 20984
Location: ghetto by the sea
:)


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 12 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 8 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

Donate to help support this community


Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group