Other DSP systems with Scope ASIO

A space for learning and studying the Scope environment and music-making in general.

Moderators: valis, garyb

Post Reply
DragonSF
Posts: 389
Joined: Sun Nov 08, 2015 4:28 pm

Other DSP systems with Scope ASIO

Post by DragonSF » Tue Feb 06, 2018 1:11 am

Has anyone successfully used either of these systems: Hydrogen Drum, Nyquist, Audacity or Faust? Does PD work?
I can't get none of them running on Win 7 or 10. If someone could to it, please teach me, how to. I tried Jack and Portaudio drivers to no avail.

User avatar
next to nothing
Posts: 2487
Joined: Mon Jul 29, 2002 4:00 pm
Location: Bergen, Norway

Re: Other DSP systems with Scope ASIO

Post by next to nothing » Tue Feb 06, 2018 5:51 am

I can launch audacity, but it cannot see my ASIO driver on v5.1, win10x64.
A positive attitude may not solve all your problems, but it will annoy enough people to make it worth the effort.

User avatar
faxinadu
Posts: 1401
Joined: Wed Nov 01, 2006 3:12 am
Location: israel
Contact:

Re: Other DSP systems with Scope ASIO

Post by faxinadu » Fri Mar 09, 2018 12:03 am

i've used scope myself with....

flowstone, synthedit, cabbage, processing, reaktor, nord modular, maxmsp, audiomulch, soundforge, logic, ableton, cubase, fruity loops, reason, studio1, unity engine, rebirth, bidule, crusherX, reaper, shoutcast, oddcast, vcv rack, karmaFX, traktor dj, deckadance, virtual dj, wavelab, mixmesiter, recycle, tassman, pure data... those off the top of my head at the moment.

never had any such issues
Scope 3rd Party Developer
http://www.oceanswift.net
Scope, Android and PC Developer
https://www.facebook.com/purechordsrecords/
Music
https://faxinadu.bandcamp.com/

DragonSF
Posts: 389
Joined: Sun Nov 08, 2015 4:28 pm

Re: Other DSP systems with Scope ASIO

Post by DragonSF » Fri Mar 09, 2018 2:04 am

If any of them are 64-bit and loaded into 64-bit space (other than 0), running under Win10 and using ASIO: they 100% can't work.

User avatar
faxinadu
Posts: 1401
Joined: Wed Nov 01, 2006 3:12 am
Location: israel
Contact:

Re: Other DSP systems with Scope ASIO

Post by faxinadu » Fri Mar 09, 2018 2:11 am

no idea about windows 10 since i never used it. on windows 7 and xp and 98 all good.
Scope 3rd Party Developer
http://www.oceanswift.net
Scope, Android and PC Developer
https://www.facebook.com/purechordsrecords/
Music
https://faxinadu.bandcamp.com/

DragonSF
Posts: 389
Joined: Sun Nov 08, 2015 4:28 pm

Re: Other DSP systems with Scope ASIO

Post by DragonSF » Fri Mar 09, 2018 3:11 am

faxinadu wrote:
Fri Mar 09, 2018 2:11 am
no idea about windows 10 since i never used it. on windows 7 and xp and 98 all good.
Obviously: ASIo is loaded in 32-bit memory on Win7 and below. No problem there.

User avatar
ronnie
Posts: 688
Joined: Thu Jul 17, 2003 4:00 pm
Location: Varies Between 30Hz & 20KHz
Contact:

Re: Other DSP systems with Scope ASIO

Post by ronnie » Sat Mar 10, 2018 6:19 am

Try VoiceMeeter as the ASIO choice.
"I’ve come to the conclusion that synths are like potatoes, they’re no good raw—you’ve got to cook ‘em, and I cooked these sounds for months before I got them to the point where they sounded musical to me." Lyle Mays

User avatar
faxinadu
Posts: 1401
Joined: Wed Nov 01, 2006 3:12 am
Location: israel
Contact:

Re: Other DSP systems with Scope ASIO

Post by faxinadu » Sat Mar 10, 2018 8:49 am

DragonSF wrote:
Fri Mar 09, 2018 3:11 am
faxinadu wrote:
Fri Mar 09, 2018 2:11 am
no idea about windows 10 since i never used it. on windows 7 and xp and 98 all good.
Obviously: ASIo is loaded in 32-bit memory on Win7 and below. No problem there.
well ok but in your original post you asked about 7 and 10 ;)
Scope 3rd Party Developer
http://www.oceanswift.net
Scope, Android and PC Developer
https://www.facebook.com/purechordsrecords/
Music
https://faxinadu.bandcamp.com/

Post Reply