PlanetZ@scopeusers.com

Scope Users Community
It is currently Fri Oct 20, 2017 4:28 am

All times are UTC - 8 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 19 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: I need piano for STS
PostPosted: Wed Jul 12, 2017 8:44 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Fri Sep 28, 2001 4:00 pm
Posts: 1088
Location: island of korcula - croatia
I need some free piano for STS sampler.
Can someone give me a download link?

_________________
What we need is a great big melting pot!


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: I need piano for STS
PostPosted: Wed Jul 12, 2017 9:10 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Apr 15, 2001 4:00 pm
Posts: 20985
Location: ghetto by the sea
you can load any soundfont.
there are many, many soundfont pianos available. use google for "soundfonts piano"


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: I need piano for STS
PostPosted: Wed Jul 12, 2017 9:42 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Fri Sep 28, 2001 4:00 pm
Posts: 1088
Location: island of korcula - croatia
Aha. Thanks :)

_________________
What we need is a great big melting pot!


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: I need piano for STS
PostPosted: Wed Jul 12, 2017 9:48 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Fri Sep 28, 2001 4:00 pm
Posts: 1088
Location: island of korcula - croatia
When I load a soundfont crash windows. Is this a known behavior, or maybe the samples are incorrect?

_________________
What we need is a great big melting pot!


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: I need piano for STS
PostPosted: Wed Jul 12, 2017 9:54 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Apr 15, 2001 4:00 pm
Posts: 20985
Location: ghetto by the sea
64bit?

no STS in 64bit, otherwise, it should load.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: I need piano for STS
PostPosted: Wed Jul 12, 2017 10:11 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Fri Sep 28, 2001 4:00 pm
Posts: 1088
Location: island of korcula - croatia
Yes 64

_________________
What we need is a great big melting pot!


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: I need piano for STS
PostPosted: Wed Jul 12, 2017 10:12 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Fri Sep 28, 2001 4:00 pm
Posts: 1088
Location: island of korcula - croatia
Can I use old Sample Player device?
I try to load soundfont but stuck.

_________________
What we need is a great big melting pot!


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: I need piano for STS
PostPosted: Wed Jul 12, 2017 10:39 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Apr 15, 2001 4:00 pm
Posts: 20985
Location: ghetto by the sea
no. the sample player part of Scope is almost 20 years old. there was no such thing as 64bit in those days.

there are free vst soundfont players....


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: I need piano for STS
PostPosted: Wed Jul 12, 2017 10:49 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Fri Sep 28, 2001 4:00 pm
Posts: 1088
Location: island of korcula - croatia
garyb wrote:
there are free vst soundfont players....

I need for S|C?

_________________
What we need is a great big melting pot!


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: I need piano for STS
PostPosted: Wed Jul 12, 2017 10:55 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Fri Sep 28, 2001 4:00 pm
Posts: 1088
Location: island of korcula - croatia
So, I need some polyphonic instrument (sampler or sinth) which I will add to the startup S|C project
so that I always have the piano sound on the keyboard (not the most high quality and can be mono) independently of VST.
Is there any idea?

_________________
What we need is a great big melting pot!


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: I need piano for STS
PostPosted: Wed Jul 12, 2017 1:14 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Apr 15, 2001 4:00 pm
Posts: 20985
Location: ghetto by the sea
for Scope? 32bit. if you aren't using sample based vstis, what in the world is the advantage to 64bit?

otherwise, there are stand alone sondfont players and samplers you could use. many are free or nearly free.

this one is free and works as stand alone or vst:
https://www.plogue.com/products/sforzando/


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: I need piano for STS
PostPosted: Wed Jul 12, 2017 9:02 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Fri Sep 28, 2001 4:00 pm
Posts: 1088
Location: island of korcula - croatia
I don't need a VST instrument or stand alone!
I need polyphonic SCOPE SINT or SCOPE SAMPLE PLAYER (64bit) with piano sound?
It can be mono.

I would add this instrument to the startup Scope project, to have piano sound independent of Cubase.
Stand-alone versions of the VST instruments also don't come into consideration because they are taking the ASIO drivers that Cubase needs.

This piano is just a handy sound for me to give intonations to singers and players etc.
It is important for me to have piano sound on the keyboard all the time and the best solution is Scope (startup project),
I just have to find the right Scope instrument that will work steadily.

_________________
What we need is a great big melting pot!


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: I need piano for STS
PostPosted: Wed Jul 12, 2017 9:24 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Apr 15, 2001 4:00 pm
Posts: 20985
Location: ghetto by the sea
32bit, no problem.

there are ways to share the ASIO driver, if you must do 64bit.

you can also run the piano in another PC or laptop.

i know these aren't the answers you want, but they are answers that will work right now.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: I need piano for STS
PostPosted: Wed Jul 12, 2017 10:30 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Fri Sep 28, 2001 4:00 pm
Posts: 1088
Location: island of korcula - croatia
Thanks, Gary :)
I already found piano sound in BlueSynth which I can add to startup project but sound is not polyphonic.
Must be some polyphonic piano sound in some Scope synth? :/

_________________
What we need is a great big melting pot!


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: I need piano for STS
PostPosted: Wed Jul 12, 2017 10:57 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Apr 15, 2001 4:00 pm
Posts: 20985
Location: ghetto by the sea
if that will work, just change the number of voices on the Bluesynth.
check the manual about the configuration section\devices on the livebar.

to the lower right of the picture of the synth are two boxes. bottom one is for setting the number of voices and the one above sets the midi channel. just click and drag to change the setting and add the voices you need.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: I need piano for STS
PostPosted: Wed Jul 12, 2017 11:09 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Fri Sep 28, 2001 4:00 pm
Posts: 1088
Location: island of korcula - croatia
garyb wrote:
if that will work, just change the number of voices on the Bluesynth.
check the manual about the configuration section\devices on the livebar.

to the lower right of the picture of the synth are two boxes. bottom one is for setting the number of voices and the one above sets the midi channel. just click and drag to change the setting and add the voices you need.


Yes! That's it! :D
Thanks, Gary :)

_________________
What we need is a great big melting pot!


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: I need piano for STS
PostPosted: Thu Jul 13, 2017 12:22 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Apr 15, 2001 4:00 pm
Posts: 20985
Location: ghetto by the sea
:)


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: I need piano for STS
PostPosted: Thu Jul 13, 2017 12:42 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Fri Sep 28, 2001 4:00 pm
Posts: 1088
Location: island of korcula - croatia
I found even better piano sound on Lightwave synth and now finally I have "independent" piano sound on my mini keybord all the time from the moment I turn computer on. :)
I didn't use Pulsar's instruments for a long time and I forget that I can set the number of the voices :)

Thanks again :)

_________________
What we need is a great big melting pot!


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: I need piano for STS
PostPosted: Thu Jul 13, 2017 8:36 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Apr 15, 2001 4:00 pm
Posts: 20985
Location: ghetto by the sea
of course!

i'm glad you have what you need!


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 19 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 8 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

Donate to help support this community


Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group