PlanetZ@scopeusers.com

Scope Users Community
It is currently Mon Oct 23, 2017 4:27 pm

All times are UTC - 8 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Adding a new 15DSP to my Setup - QUESTION
PostPosted: Thu Sep 28, 2017 11:58 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Feb 19, 2002 4:00 pm
Posts: 325
Location: Costa Rica
hello dear scopeusers !! ( I apologize if this question is not 100% suitable for purchase and trading)
I've been away for a long time , but on recent months I've set up my system back again, a Pulsar2 and Scope , some time I go ( 4+ years) I upgraded to V5.1 and got a license file for my system. Now a friend of mine is practically giving me a Scope card he used , but I need to know IF, in order to use it on my computer, should I go to soniccore and try to register it ? or should I just plug it and see if it works? ( I ask this because the licence file I got from SC has ONLY one of my cards listed on it, and I'm using both of them with no problem )

Thanks in advance for all your help.

R.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Adding a new 15DSP to my Setup - QUESTION
PostPosted: Thu Sep 28, 2017 1:13 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Oct 10, 2013 4:27 pm
Posts: 852
Location: On the dark side of the earth
No need to register, if you have one licensed the others bundled in your PC are accepted as one system. Just use it and have fun, you are ready to go!

_________________
Just musicians discussion! :D


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Adding a new 15DSP to my Setup - QUESTION
PostPosted: Thu Sep 28, 2017 1:24 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Feb 19, 2002 4:00 pm
Posts: 325
Location: Costa Rica
Marco wrote:
No need to register, if you have one licensed the others bundled in your PC are accepted as one system. Just use it and have fun, you are ready to go!


Thank you VERY VERY MUCH!!!...

As you may know.. taking your pc apart ... with these cards and such.. takes A LOT Of effort and time.. and I did not wanted to do that if the result was going to be a non functioning Scope system .. So again thank you very much ...

R.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Adding a new 15DSP to my Setup - QUESTION
PostPosted: Thu Sep 28, 2017 11:48 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2001 4:00 pm
Posts: 1446
Location: Italy
How many scope card will you install?
in my MoBo there are 3 PCI slots but actually i was able to make only 2 Scope cards work. the third one always had PCI conflicts, no matter what i did.

_________________
My website: http://www.alchemystudio.it
Find me also on Facebook, Bandcamp Soundcloud and YouTube


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Adding a new 15DSP to my Setup - QUESTION
PostPosted: Fri Sep 29, 2017 12:55 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Oct 10, 2013 4:27 pm
Posts: 852
Location: On the dark side of the earth
3 PCI scope cards are no problem, but you must look thar no other card share the pci port. In the bios I turn off all unused on board hardware, modem, soundcard, serial and parallel printer port, to many USB ports all turned off. Sometimes it helps to swap the cards.

_________________
Just musicians discussion! :D


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Adding a new 15DSP to my Setup - QUESTION
PostPosted: Fri Sep 29, 2017 6:11 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Feb 19, 2002 4:00 pm
Posts: 325
Location: Costa Rica
bosone wrote:
How many scope card will you install?
in my MoBo there are 3 PCI slots but actually i was able to make only 2 Scope cards work. the third one always had PCI conflicts, no matter what i did.


Well I have no option but use 2 .. cause My MoBo only has 2 PCI slots... and since I've always had the pulsar and the power core ... it did not matter that much.. but now .. I'll have to swap the pulsar for the other powercore, and put the other to rest :P .


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Adding a new 15DSP to my Setup - QUESTION
PostPosted: Fri Sep 29, 2017 6:58 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Oct 10, 2013 4:27 pm
Posts: 852
Location: On the dark side of the earth
Powercore vs Scope? TC succs

_________________
Just musicians discussion! :D


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 8 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

Donate to help support this community


Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group