Page 3 of 3

Re: CMS-1

Posted: Sat Jun 23, 2018 5:28 am
by yayajohn
w_ellis wrote:
Fri Jun 22, 2018 11:02 pm
I was planning to make the cross-hairs snap to the grid rather than be free-form and also try to find a way that the relevant labels are highlighted somehow. Not totally trivial though, so I'll need to give it some thought!
The snap would be great to have. The popups for the top horizontal row are great. (did you just add those or did I just miss them on the original?)
Now that I am somewhat familiar with the layout it should alleviate the crooked head syndrome. :lol:
The presets are great, I will be studying them.

Re: CMS-1

Posted: Sat Jun 23, 2018 5:37 am
by FernandoHood
so cool, I haven't tried yet, but looks like u delivered onceagain another deep n intricate plugin

Re: CMS-1

Posted: Sat Jun 23, 2018 9:46 am
by w_ellis
petal wrote:
Sat Jun 23, 2018 5:10 am
Ahh, yeah ok I see. Sorry about the fuzz :)
No fuss! It didn't work this way until we made the release yesterday! Now you can run the CMS-1 plugin in a chain after External Instrument in Ableton, so you can have a single channel to handle both the MIDI to Scope and control the CMS-1 Scope device.

Screen Shot 2018-06-23 at 19.44.30.png
Screen Shot 2018-06-23 at 19.44.30.png (46.86 KiB) Viewed 867 times
(this is Ableton running on OSX btw, hence not having a Scope MIDI output :) )

Re: CMS-1

Posted: Sat Jun 23, 2018 9:49 am
by w_ellis
yayajohn wrote:
Sat Jun 23, 2018 5:28 am
The popups for the top horizontal row are great. (did you just add those or did I just miss them on the original?)
Which popups? We didn't change anything about that in the last few releases.

Re: CMS-1

Posted: Fri Aug 24, 2018 8:34 am
by yayajohn
I like this latest edition. Some wild sounds on this thing! Thanks for continuing work on this.
Learning curve is steep but I have gone thru the tutorial presets to help. Can't really seem to grasp the sequencer though

Re: CMS-1

Posted: Fri Aug 31, 2018 2:43 pm
by roy thinnes
Hi yayajohn and all,
thanks for the input and regrets for replying so late (due to holidays).

Don't know if you really got the most current version (0.1.0.62), but if not, download it here
It's mostly about graphical improvements of the Matrix texts and the Matrix itself:
above the Matrix sources text there's now a 'Matrix Background Chooser' combo box. Just try it out.
We hope that the new version makes programming easier :P

Re: CMS-1

Posted: Fri Aug 31, 2018 5:48 pm
by yayajohn
No problem roy. I think I do have the latest, I'll check it again though. I like the improvements, it is much easier to read than the original version so thanks for working on this

Re: CMS-1

Posted: Sun Sep 02, 2018 2:05 pm
by roy thinnes
yayajohn wrote:
Fri Aug 31, 2018 5:48 pm
I think I do have the latest, I'll check it again though.
If you can see this ComboBox
Image
then you've got the latest version!
yayajohn wrote:
Fri Aug 24, 2018 8:34 am
Can't really seem to grasp the sequencer though
Please check the ''03 Seq->AdEnv' preset which is in the Tutorial folder.
Basically the Gate Sequencer triggers the AD envelope here.
But feel free to ask - if you aren't a Modular fan things maybe look odd here and there...

Btw if you're interested how the original EMS Synthi works and sounds, here are some recommended videos :
Technical Overview of an EMS Synthi
Sound Demo
Good documentary about the EMS company

Re: CMS-1

Posted: Tue Sep 04, 2018 8:56 pm
by dawman
Awesome.

Re: CMS-1

Posted: Tue Sep 04, 2018 9:00 pm
by dawman
Found a hardware version of your B.B. Delay.
Strymon Timeline.
Goes on my Code 8 OD.

Yours is great and was free, this was 499 but a really great MIDI Controlled Pedal that can be looped with the Deco for killer Dual Deck Tape Flange.

So to get your sound in Hardware was 800 bucks for both Pedals.
But Tape Flange is really thick in a feedback loop to the Strymon Timeline.

Youve spoiled everyone here...

Re: CMS-1

Posted: Tue Sep 04, 2018 11:07 pm
by valis
Strymon makes several units I have in my want list for when the spare change comes.

Re: CMS-1

Posted: Mon Sep 17, 2018 7:28 am
by Liquid EDGE
wicked

Seems a good idea.

Install scopesync.

Load plug in in scope.
Hook up midi connection and send audio out to a mixer.

In cubase Load one midi channel directed to the scope plug in. The vst plug in loaded up in an audio channel for control of csm-1 inside cubase that’s of higher resolution than midi cc

No other set up needed?