Midi FilRout 4x8_Updated

Scope device files created using the Scope SDK

Moderators: valis, garyb

Post Reply
mausmuso
Posts: 385
Joined: Wed Apr 25, 2001 4:00 pm

Midi FilRout 4x8_Updated

Post by mausmuso » Tue Sep 19, 2017 1:08 am

Hi Guys,
I have reworked my Midi filter Router.
Its now easier to visualize what's and probably makes more sense.
Changes:
- Moved the Filters to the outputs (Previously each input had two filters going to 2 4x4 routers, a bit convoluted I think). Now you can send each midi channel to 8 Midi outs, each with its own filter.
- Mutes in both inputs and output arises of the router.
- Moved the filters to their own panel. Makes the main panel smaller and keeps filtering routing separate to some degree - setup your filters and close the panel out of the way.
I hope you like it.
Let me know if you have any issues
maus
MIDI FilRout 4x8.png
MIDI FilRout 4x8.png (236.86 KiB) Viewed 2109 times
MIDI FilRout 4x8.zip
(1.79 MiB) Downloaded 89 times
Last edited by mausmuso on Tue Sep 19, 2017 10:48 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Yogimeister
Posts: 313
Joined: Sat Jan 12, 2008 10:12 am

Re: Midi FilRout 4x8

Post by Yogimeister » Tue Sep 19, 2017 2:37 am

Wow Bro !
:o
Awesome !!!
*3 Thumbs Up* ;)

Thank you very much for sharing - will provide feedback once I test it out ...

User avatar
yayajohn
Posts: 1070
Joined: Thu Mar 01, 2007 5:01 pm
Location: Everywhere....Nowhere

Re: Midi FilRout 4x8

Post by yayajohn » Tue Sep 19, 2017 3:45 pm

Nice updates! thanks for all that you do :)

mausmuso
Posts: 385
Joined: Wed Apr 25, 2001 4:00 pm

Re: Midi FilRout 4x8

Post by mausmuso » Tue Sep 19, 2017 8:21 pm

Hi There,
Attached is a new 'Grey' version.
Same functionality, just smaller panels to save on screen real estate.
The presets should work with both.
maus
Midi FilRout Grey.png
Midi FilRout Grey.png (266.4 KiB) Viewed 2048 times
Midi FilRout Grey.zip
(1.87 MiB) Downloaded 67 times

Pygmy Audio Farms
Posts: 653
Joined: Wed Jan 09, 2002 4:00 pm
Location: Modular IV

Re: Midi FilRout 4x8_Updated

Post by Pygmy Audio Farms » Tue Sep 19, 2017 11:42 pm

Brilliant update
Thanks very much

dawman
Posts: 13154
Joined: Sun Jul 24, 2005 4:00 pm
Location: PROJECT WINDOW

Re: Midi FilRout 4x8_Updated

Post by dawman » Fri Sep 22, 2017 2:24 am

Coolness

Thanks Maus

User avatar
JoPo
Posts: 2103
Joined: Wed Jun 05, 2002 4:00 pm
Location: VRRAAaaooOôOooommmh
Contact:

Re: Midi FilRout 4x8_Updated

Post by JoPo » Sat Sep 23, 2017 5:16 am

Great ! The individual filters for each midi output are perfect ! Essential to save time and mess on the project window !

Any midi processor is welcome on Scope ! Imho, there is not enough of that stuff. If you take pleasure to develope midi processor and want to make more, you could take some inspiration with the useful piz midi plugins : http://www.thepiz.org/plugins/

But the link is 404ized ! :-? Maybe just temporarily...

Or there : http://www.dontcrack.com/freeware/softw ... udio/MIDI/

Or else !

You've got a lot of work ! :D

Thanks a lot mausmuso !
> > > > > > > > > > > > --- Musica --> here ! ---< < < < < < < < < < < <

dawman
Posts: 13154
Joined: Sun Jul 24, 2005 4:00 pm
Location: PROJECT WINDOW

Re: Midi FilRout 4x8_Updated

Post by dawman » Sun Sep 24, 2017 4:50 pm

Really nice Maus

Ripper
Posts: 164
Joined: Tue Jan 08, 2013 5:33 am

Re: Midi FilRout 4x8_Updated

Post by Ripper » Sun Feb 18, 2018 8:13 am

Hey Mausmuso, when i use this with the new faxi osc devices they seem to be filtered out. Any idea on this?
If i use the regular midi filter it works fine.

mausmuso
Posts: 385
Joined: Wed Apr 25, 2001 4:00 pm

Re: Midi FilRout 4x8_Updated

Post by mausmuso » Sun Feb 18, 2018 7:16 pm

HI There,
I do not have the new Faxi Osc devices, so I am not sure.
I have noticed on a couple of occasions one or two of the Midi ins has not worked for me, yet the next time I try they are back.
I have not been able to find why that is.
Can you connect your input midi to Midi 3 or 4 inputs and see if it works using these channels?
maus

User avatar
yayajohn
Posts: 1070
Joined: Thu Mar 01, 2007 5:01 pm
Location: Everywhere....Nowhere

Re: Midi FilRout 4x8_Updated

Post by yayajohn » Mon Feb 19, 2018 5:37 am

I use mausmuso's awesome device too. check your filter settings again. I remember I had the same problem at first and changed the filter selections and it has worked since. Can't recall what I did though.

Ripper
Posts: 164
Joined: Tue Jan 08, 2013 5:33 am

Re: Midi FilRout 4x8_Updated

Post by Ripper » Mon Feb 19, 2018 6:02 am

yayajohn wrote:
Mon Feb 19, 2018 5:37 am
I use mausmuso's awesome device too. check your filter settings again. I remember I had the same problem at first and changed the filter selections and it has worked since. Can't recall what I did though.
Hi yayajohn.
I use the mausmuso's router flawlessly with any other stuff, the issue is only with the faxinadu's osc devices. ;)
I've been trying to thinker with the filter but no joy till now. Will follow on the trial and error on this, including the mausmuso's advice on changing the inputs (and outputs too).

Ripper
Posts: 164
Joined: Tue Jan 08, 2013 5:33 am

Re: Midi FilRout 4x8_Updated

Post by Ripper » Mon Feb 19, 2018 11:53 am

It is working now. Just changed the midi out port in Midi FilRout 4x8. It was a misunderstanding of the device from my part.
My bad...
Thanks for the advises guys.
Cheers

User avatar
yayajohn
Posts: 1070
Joined: Thu Mar 01, 2007 5:01 pm
Location: Everywhere....Nowhere

Re: Midi FilRout 4x8_Updated

Post by yayajohn » Tue Feb 20, 2018 6:16 am

Maus; while we're on the subject, i noticed that Filter "A" 1-4 does not block active sensing. Filter "B" 5-8 does block active sensing.

mausmuso
Posts: 385
Joined: Wed Apr 25, 2001 4:00 pm

Re: Midi FilRout 4x8_Updated

Post by mausmuso » Tue Feb 20, 2018 9:46 pm

Thanks yaya
I noticed that myself some time back but have not gone back to fix it as yet.
I will revisit it shortly.
Regards
maus

User avatar
faxinadu
Posts: 1376
Joined: Wed Nov 01, 2006 3:12 am
Location: israel
Contact:

Re: Midi FilRout 4x8_Updated

Post by faxinadu » Tue Feb 20, 2018 11:00 pm

hey guys so all working now with commanders and this together ya? was lurking here to see if its an issue or solved :)
Scope 3rd Party Developer
http://www.oceanswift.net
Scope, Android and PC Developer
https://www.facebook.com/purechordsrecords/
Music
https://faxinadu.bandcamp.com/

mausmuso
Posts: 385
Joined: Wed Apr 25, 2001 4:00 pm

Re: Midi FilRout 4x8_Updated

Post by mausmuso » Wed Feb 21, 2018 1:22 am

yayajohn wrote:
Tue Feb 20, 2018 6:16 am
Maus; while we're on the subject, i noticed that Filter "A" 1-4 does not block active sensing. Filter "B" 5-8 does block active sensing.
Hi There yaaya,
I just checked the two different versions of the midi filter/router and on both active sensing appears to work as expected.
I connected a midi monitor to each output and then went through the various filters 'unchecking' the 'System' checkbox to provide active sensing and they all worked.
Is this what you did?
maus

User avatar
yayajohn
Posts: 1070
Joined: Thu Mar 01, 2007 5:01 pm
Location: Everywhere....Nowhere

Re: Midi FilRout 4x8_Updated

Post by yayajohn » Wed Feb 21, 2018 4:08 am

Hi Maus; Thanks for checking on that. I discovered that I was using an older version of the router. The MIDI Filter router v2 4x2x4.
Sorry for that. I actually like the 4x8 better so i will start using that from now on.
Cheers

Post Reply