Free Autoswitch

Scope device files created using the Scope SDK

Moderators: valis, garyb

Post Reply
User avatar
Peter4724
Posts: 77
Joined: Mon Jun 25, 2001 4:00 pm
Location: AUSTRIA
Contact:

Free Autoswitch

Post by Peter4724 » Tue Jul 08, 2014 3:43 am

Hi

Here is a special request from pranza. An automatic switch.
If a signal present at the input 2 automatic switch to the input 2. Input 1 is now muted.
If no signal is present at input 2 automatic switch to input 1.
The switching level is adjustable.


r
Peter
AutoSwitch.PNG
AutoSwitch.PNG (86.27 KiB) Viewed 4189 times
Attachments
AutoSwitch.zip
(209.92 KiB) Downloaded 276 times

dawman
Posts: 13088
Joined: Sun Jul 24, 2005 4:00 pm
Location: PROJECT WINDOW

Re: Free Autoswitch

Post by dawman » Tue Jul 08, 2014 6:08 am

Very Nice and thanks.

User avatar
Bud Weiser
Posts: 1411
Joined: Tue Sep 14, 2010 5:29 am
Location: nowhere land

Re: Free Autoswitch

Post by Bud Weiser » Tue Jul 08, 2014 9:45 am

Cool !

Thank you !

:)

Bud
CFD,- the studio standard :wink:

User avatar
dante
Posts: 3776
Joined: Sat Nov 24, 2001 4:00 pm
Location: Melbourne Australia
Contact:

Re: Free Autoswitch

Post by dante » Tue Jul 08, 2014 12:39 pm

Hey that could be used as like an auto-comping device, guitar soloist, tell him to play a bum phrase again on a second track, and it automatically mutes the bum notes when the good ones come in !!

Or, cut out the cackling hens if you are MC at a gay dance :lol:

pranza
Posts: 91
Joined: Sun Dec 14, 2008 1:22 pm
Location: Vilnius, Lithuania
Contact:

Re: Free Autoswitch

Post by pranza » Wed Jul 09, 2014 1:43 pm

wow, thanks!

it says 'can't find DSP file Dezipped Switch Stereo' with sfp 3.1

User avatar
Peter4724
Posts: 77
Joined: Mon Jun 25, 2001 4:00 pm
Location: AUSTRIA
Contact:

Re: Free Autoswitch

Post by Peter4724 » Wed Jul 09, 2014 10:09 pm

Here are all deziped._files I have found in the SDK. I do not know if they work in 3.1. Try it.

r
Peter
Attachments
Deziped_dsp.zip
(9.32 KiB) Downloaded 99 times

Yogimeister
Posts: 318
Joined: Sat Jan 12, 2008 10:12 am

Re: Free Autoswitch

Post by Yogimeister » Wed Jul 16, 2014 1:35 pm

Thanx Peter ...

This should make A/B ing much easier (without having to switch to scope for it ...)

Thanks ! :)

Yogimeister
Posts: 318
Joined: Sat Jan 12, 2008 10:12 am

Re: Free Autoswitch

Post by Yogimeister » Thu Jul 17, 2014 4:58 am

Very nice - but what I'm missing is some "release time" on the auto switch feature (So that when I listen to line2 at low volume - it doesnt cut on and off to line1 when the volume drops (between beats for example) ....

Currently it is "Pumping" for me in Auto mode ...


Cheers .. :)

dawman
Posts: 13088
Joined: Sun Jul 24, 2005 4:00 pm
Location: PROJECT WINDOW

Re: Free Autoswitch

Post by dawman » Mon Sep 15, 2014 10:54 am

Extremely useful and thanks again Peter for all you work.
I switch from Solaris to a SOlaris w/ Rotary from the B2003.
Also switch the SE-1 from dry to a Wax-S Wah-Wah.
Both switches save me extra moves while performing, as I usually
had to pull down a fader then hit the effect.
Now it's a trick Pony.
Ankyu
Image
img upload

User avatar
JoPo
Posts: 2090
Joined: Wed Jun 05, 2002 4:00 pm
Location: VRRAAaaooOôOooommmh
Contact:

Re: Free Autoswitch

Post by JoPo » Fri Oct 13, 2017 12:25 am

Really useful for simply switch between Scope sound and PC sound toward analog output.

But take care ! As soon as the pc farts even softly, you'll be aware ! :roll:
> > > > > > > > > > > > --- Musica --> here ! ---< < < < < < < < < < < <

Yogimeister
Posts: 318
Joined: Sat Jan 12, 2008 10:12 am

Re: Free Autoswitch

Post by Yogimeister » Fri Oct 13, 2017 12:57 am

True,

I think it would perhaps benefit from a threshold setting + hysteresis....
Alternatively, you can add gates before it to gate quiet signals ;)

So still pretty cool ;)

User avatar
JoPo
Posts: 2090
Joined: Wed Jun 05, 2002 4:00 pm
Location: VRRAAaaooOôOooommmh
Contact:

Re: Free Autoswitch

Post by JoPo » Fri Oct 13, 2017 1:11 am

There is a threshold setting, the little "-40.00db" field at the bottom you can see in the Peter's image. But no hysteresis. Personally, it's perfect like this. But you can make a sophisticated autoswitch in modular if needed.
Sadly, Peter left the platform, I believe. He gave us very good, useful devices ! A shooting star...
> > > > > > > > > > > > --- Musica --> here ! ---< < < < < < < < < < < <

Yogimeister
Posts: 318
Joined: Sat Jan 12, 2008 10:12 am

Re: Free Autoswitch

Post by Yogimeister » Fri Oct 13, 2017 1:36 am

Thanx !
I wasnt aware of it ... J

And
JoPo wrote: Sadly, Peter left the platform, I believe. He gave us very good, useful devices ! A shooting star...
Wasn't aware of that either .... Bummer ! :/
He generously shared some really cool devices....

THANX Peter !

(Maybe we can pool-buy him a few Zarg/Bowen synths to lure him back to the platform ... ;)

Yogimeister
Posts: 318
Joined: Sat Jan 12, 2008 10:12 am

Re: Free Autoswitch

Post by Yogimeister » Fri Oct 13, 2017 1:39 am

JoPo wrote: Personally, it's perfect like this. But you can make a sophisticated autoswitch in modular if needed.
A simple "release time" for the switch would do the trick ;)
(Or a time-windowed "max" atom .... But I am not familiar with the SDK ...)

dawman
Posts: 13088
Joined: Sun Jul 24, 2005 4:00 pm
Location: PROJECT WINDOW

Re: Free Autoswitch

Post by dawman » Sat Oct 14, 2017 1:58 pm

I think Holger paid him to throw us a Bone while waiting for Scope 6/7.....

Yogimeister
Posts: 318
Joined: Sat Jan 12, 2008 10:12 am

Re: Free Autoswitch

Post by Yogimeister » Sat Oct 14, 2017 3:02 pm

BTW, Is there a "simple"-ish SW programming language that can be easily ported to Scope/SDK?

User avatar
JoPo
Posts: 2090
Joined: Wed Jun 05, 2002 4:00 pm
Location: VRRAAaaooOôOooommmh
Contact:

Re: Free Autoswitch

Post by JoPo » Sat Oct 14, 2017 5:35 pm

dawman wrote:I think Holger paid him to throw us a Bone while waiting for Scope 6/7.....
Good ! Good dog ! Sit! Si-sit ! :P
> > > > > > > > > > > > --- Musica --> here ! ---< < < < < < < < < < < <

jksuperstar
Posts: 1525
Joined: Mon Nov 15, 2010 12:57 pm

Re: Free Autoswitch

Post by jksuperstar » Sat Oct 14, 2017 6:15 pm

Yogimeister wrote:BTW, Is there a "simple"-ish SW programming language that can be easily ported to Scope/SDK?
Not an easy answer, as there is scripting, the graphical language, and all the windows specific programming available.

Yogimeister
Posts: 318
Joined: Sat Jan 12, 2008 10:12 am

Re: Free Autoswitch

Post by Yogimeister » Sat Oct 14, 2017 11:18 pm

I guess I mean the scripting (audio processing algos).

I cannot get the SDK for the moment - but I was thinking of tinkering with bulding some plugins --- currently thinking about doing it in Matlab (they have a new VST "toolbox") or perhaps flowstone -
And I was wondering if there is a way I can later send the code to someone with an SDK in order to port it...

Post Reply