cwmixers

Scope device files created using the Scope SDK

Moderators: valis, garyb

User avatar
roy thinnes
Posts: 595
Joined: Thu Jan 09, 2003 4:00 pm
Location: Graz
Contact:

cwmixers

Post by roy thinnes » Tue Dec 21, 2010 1:30 am

I was fed up with the available mixers and made new ones:
Image
download and infos here

User avatar
dante
Posts: 3727
Joined: Sat Nov 24, 2001 4:00 pm
Location: Melbourne Australia
Contact:

Re: cwmixers

Post by dante » Tue Dec 21, 2010 1:34 am

Far out, what - your kidding aren't you - this fir free? You beeyeewdy bro !!!!!

User avatar
roy thinnes
Posts: 595
Joined: Thu Jan 09, 2003 4:00 pm
Location: Graz
Contact:

Re: cwmixers

Post by roy thinnes » Tue Dec 21, 2010 1:46 am

it's the cwm x-mas special

User avatar
the19thbear
Posts: 1331
Joined: Thu Feb 20, 2003 4:00 pm
Location: Denmark
Contact:

Re: cwmixers

Post by the19thbear » Tue Dec 21, 2010 2:15 am

This is freaking awesome!!!!!!!

User avatar
erminardi
Posts: 1575
Joined: Fri Apr 30, 2004 4:00 pm
Location: Italy
Contact:

Re: cwmixers

Post by erminardi » Tue Dec 21, 2010 2:41 am

:o :o :o :o :o :o :o :o :o
4PC + Scope 5.0 + no more Xite + 2xScope Pro + 6xPulsarII + 2xLunaII + SDK + a lot of devices (Flexor III & Solaris 4.1 etc.) + Plugiator.

Immanuel
Posts: 3018
Joined: Thu Oct 25, 2001 4:00 pm
Location: Aalborg, Denmark

Re: cwmixers

Post by Immanuel » Tue Dec 21, 2010 3:58 am

Those are beautiful and functional layouts. And I low the absence of numbers :)
Thank you!
Information for new readers: A forum member named Braincell is known for spreading lies and malicious information without even knowing the basics of, what he is talking about. If noone responds to him, it is because he is ignored.

dawman
Posts: 12921
Joined: Sun Jul 24, 2005 4:00 pm
Location: PROJECT WINDOW

Re: cwmixers

Post by dawman » Tue Dec 21, 2010 4:08 am

RoyT........
That was a very considerate thing to do.
New mixers are always appreciated.

User avatar
erminardi
Posts: 1575
Joined: Fri Apr 30, 2004 4:00 pm
Location: Italy
Contact:

Re: cwmixers

Post by erminardi » Tue Dec 21, 2010 4:21 am

Channel 2 of big mixer has some txt into insert slots, maybe a little graphical bug?
Awesome devices!
Thanks Roy and merry X-Mas :)
4PC + Scope 5.0 + no more Xite + 2xScope Pro + 6xPulsarII + 2xLunaII + SDK + a lot of devices (Flexor III & Solaris 4.1 etc.) + Plugiator.

User avatar
roy thinnes
Posts: 595
Joined: Thu Jan 09, 2003 4:00 pm
Location: Graz
Contact:

Re: cwmixers

Post by roy thinnes » Tue Dec 21, 2010 5:06 am

thanks for your replies!
erminardi: this ain't no bug, it's a feature.
when you link channels, insert slots of link slaves (i.e. ch 2,4,...16) of course won't have their own (mono) insert.
instead the insert of the master channel (1,3,5...15) will become a stereo insert, and the slave serves as the right channel of it's master companion.
Image
to remind the user, there is a text message (n[ot]a[vailable]), meaning that any loaded mono insert fx will be inactive, and can/should be removed to save dsp.

dawman
Posts: 12921
Joined: Sun Jul 24, 2005 4:00 pm
Location: PROJECT WINDOW

Re: cwmixers

Post by dawman » Tue Dec 21, 2010 6:07 am

I think it is a very good mixer for Kontakt/ASIO stuff.
I loaded 2 STW Reverbs and a pretty extreme Echo 35 Delay
from SpaceF.
I have all AUX's and BUSses enabled.
All EQ's are enabled, and I noticed the stero spread schem from
hard panning was already very wide, but I still inserted the
Stereo Expander in the Master Out slot.

Tested every EQ and every send/recieve and the only minute
detail I noticed was that the Mid Section of the EQ's when I
hover above them has no frequency display, and the Gain knobs
for each band, have no db display when hovering above.
THe High and Low bands do show their associated freq.s' displayed.

It's able to hold everything I put in it that I would use.
I only need EQ to cut Bass freq's from my analog synth, and never
use them on virtual synths, but with ASIO, or external audio I
always sprinkle some EQ's in the inserts.
These EQ's are fine and negate the need for an inserted EQ unless
maybe the DAS M/S effect is needed.

Real Nice Job CHeif.....

Thanks

User avatar
next to nothing
Posts: 2451
Joined: Mon Jul 29, 2002 4:00 pm
Location: Bergen, Norway

Re: cwmixers

Post by next to nothing » Tue Dec 21, 2010 6:52 am

Thanks, looks great!
A positive attitude may not solve all your problems, but it will annoy enough people to make it worth the effort.

User avatar
t_tangent
Posts: 527
Joined: Sun Dec 28, 2003 4:00 pm
Location: UK

Re: cwmixers

Post by t_tangent » Tue Dec 21, 2010 7:20 am

Thanks very much Roy. Much appreciated and look forward to trying this out later on today :)

Merry Christmas, and again, many thanks.

Tim

netguyjoel
Posts: 1208
Joined: Sat Apr 11, 2009 9:34 am
Location: The Land of Cheese, Beer & Fat Chicks
Contact:

Re: cwmixers

Post by netguyjoel » Tue Dec 21, 2010 8:17 am

WOW! You have done it AGAIN!
Many Thanx...
Joel

User avatar
erminardi
Posts: 1575
Joined: Fri Apr 30, 2004 4:00 pm
Location: Italy
Contact:

Re: cwmixers

Post by erminardi » Tue Dec 21, 2010 10:44 am

roy thinnes wrote:thanks for your replies!
erminardi: this ain't no bug, it's a feature.
when you link channels, insert slots of link slaves (i.e. ch 2,4,...16) of course won't have their own (mono) insert.
instead the insert of the master channel (1,3,5...15) will become a stereo insert, and the slave serves as the right channel of it's master companion.
Image
to remind the user, there is a text message (n[ot]a[vailable]), meaning that any loaded mono insert fx will be inactive, and can/should be removed to save dsp.
Oh, sorry Roy.
I'm dumb and you're the CWMaster! :lol:
Very very cool and accurate feature.
Thanks again :wink:
4PC + Scope 5.0 + no more Xite + 2xScope Pro + 6xPulsarII + 2xLunaII + SDK + a lot of devices (Flexor III & Solaris 4.1 etc.) + Plugiator.

User avatar
Fluxpod
Posts: 1140
Joined: Tue Oct 03, 2006 4:00 pm
Location: Telefunkenland

Re: cwmixers

Post by Fluxpod » Tue Dec 21, 2010 12:23 pm

Wow! Big thanks-Frohe Weihnachten und alles Gute für 2011! :)

User avatar
roy thinnes
Posts: 595
Joined: Thu Jan 09, 2003 4:00 pm
Location: Graz
Contact:

Re: cwmixers

Post by roy thinnes » Tue Dec 21, 2010 2:27 pm

thanks again, specially to JAV for extensive testing.
yes, for some (to me) unknown reason the bp filter gain and freq mouse-hover-info dosn't show up.
don't know if this is essential though - it would have been easy to implement text boxes for all eq gains + freqencies, but that would have required an even bigger panel, or an extra panel. (where also bp Q could be adjusted; btw: Q is set to zero for all channels.)
anyway, the filter frequencies are:
Hp 1kHz - 20kHz
Bp 300Hz - 2000Hz
Lp 20Hz - 400Hz
gain: -12 to +12 dB.
but, for sophisticated filter tasks someone should use designated filters anyway.

8) of course happy x-mas and nice presents for all of you! 8)

netguyjoel
Posts: 1208
Joined: Sat Apr 11, 2009 9:34 am
Location: The Land of Cheese, Beer & Fat Chicks
Contact:

Re: cwmixers

Post by netguyjoel » Tue Dec 21, 2010 2:45 pm

Thanx for the EQ clarification.....wish list...stereo channels...;)
Joel

User avatar
siriusbliss
Posts: 3114
Joined: Fri Apr 06, 2001 4:00 pm
Location: Cupertino, California US
Contact:

Re: cwmixers

Post by siriusbliss » Tue Dec 21, 2010 3:30 pm

Excellent job!

Merry Happy everyone!

Greg

mausmuso
Posts: 371
Joined: Wed Apr 25, 2001 4:00 pm

Re: cwmixers

Post by mausmuso » Thu Dec 23, 2010 10:31 pm

Thanks Roy
Fills a bit of a hole in the mixer range.
Also it fits so neatly on a 24 inch monitor.
Small bug - if you unclick the 'Always On Top' button and click some devices that overlaps it, it does not go to the back.
Thanks very much its already in my default project
Have a great xmas
regards
maus

User avatar
erminardi
Posts: 1575
Joined: Fri Apr 30, 2004 4:00 pm
Location: Italy
Contact:

Re: cwmixers

Post by erminardi » Fri Dec 24, 2010 3:07 am

dear Santa, my wish is... the 2 little CWM mixers (that are very DSP light) with at least 2 insert slots each channell :roll:

:wink:

Merry X-Mas to everybody!
4PC + Scope 5.0 + no more Xite + 2xScope Pro + 6xPulsarII + 2xLunaII + SDK + a lot of devices (Flexor III & Solaris 4.1 etc.) + Plugiator.

Post Reply