DxCwm

Scope device files created using the Scope SDK

Moderators: valis, garyb

User avatar
roy thinnes
Posts: 597
Joined: Thu Jan 09, 2003 4:00 pm
Location: Graz
Contact:

DxCwm

Post by roy thinnes » Fri Dec 19, 2008 4:59 am

hi!
my first device. :)
it's a fm synth with 6x multi or Waldorf Osc (switchable).
check the new version with aftertouch and some more stuff:
http://www.cwmodular.org/files/DxCwm.zip
Image
Last edited by roy thinnes on Thu Jan 01, 2009 2:21 pm, edited 1 time in total.

ChampionSound
Posts: 334
Joined: Thu Sep 23, 2004 4:00 pm
Location: Netherlands

Re: DxCwm

Post by ChampionSound » Fri Dec 19, 2008 5:25 am

Wow!

A FM synth! Great work Roy! Just love FM bass sounds...
I'd love to try this device next week! Getting my new DAW monday so I'll have to be patient...

*thumbs up*

MCCY
Posts: 1195
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2001 4:00 pm
Location: Germany

Re: DxCwm

Post by MCCY » Fri Dec 19, 2008 5:39 am

This looks AMAZING!!! :o

@plonter
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Dec 18, 2008 6:43 am

Re: DxCwm

Post by @plonter » Fri Dec 19, 2008 5:45 am

Hi

i Love the Layout of the parameters

+ MIII feeling :)


Thanks.

dawman
Posts: 12929
Joined: Sun Jul 24, 2005 4:00 pm
Location: PROJECT WINDOW

Re: DxCwm

Post by dawman » Fri Dec 19, 2008 7:18 am

There is an FM God .. :D
This is a very nice gift I must go play w/ it now. :wink:

JLS
Posts: 663
Joined: Tue Dec 31, 2002 4:00 pm
Location: Czech
Contact:

Re: DxCwm

Post by JLS » Fri Dec 19, 2008 8:27 am

My favorite device - THANKS :-)

irrelevance

Re: DxCwm

Post by irrelevance » Fri Dec 19, 2008 9:02 am

I'm sure this wil be very nice. Thanks!

User avatar
sharc
Posts: 638
Joined: Mon Oct 29, 2001 4:00 pm
Location: No idea. All looks the same down here

Re: DxCwm

Post by sharc » Fri Dec 19, 2008 10:57 am

Looks good Roy 8)

I'm getting an unregistered device error here on our 6-dsp system. Does it have any Mod II/III modules in there?

I'll try it out on the main Scope system later.

Thanks.

dawman
Posts: 12929
Joined: Sun Jul 24, 2005 4:00 pm
Location: PROJECT WINDOW

Re: DxCwm

Post by dawman » Fri Dec 19, 2008 11:36 am

Brotha' Man Thinnes,

This is a fierce predator.
A tweakers dream having the FM Op's and Waldorf's together.

I already have several great little patches to tweak.
The panning of the 6 Operators really is great as differnt ADSR amounts can delay the audio of that operator and time them to appear in the stereo field for lot's of movement.

The layout is spectacular also. Every possible combination has been thought out.
I am already assigning CC's from a KS88 and making a larger control surface as those little bastards are hard to see.

This is a great Christmas gift even if you are a Hindu Buddhist Monk. :D
Do you drive around in that classic Porsche w/ an Orange Robe and a bald head still.........?...........ankyu.

ll kiddin' aside I have tried many attempts in Modular and only have a nice FM EPiano patch. You saved me months of work.

Thanks A Bunch Mate.

User avatar
Shroomz~>
Posts: 5669
Joined: Wed Feb 23, 2005 4:00 pm
Location: The Blue Shadows

Re: DxCwm

Post by Shroomz~> » Fri Dec 19, 2008 1:55 pm

Thanks Roy. 8)
stardust wrote:just a bit curious :) what script is behind the free envelope ? :-?
Have you read 'Animal Farm'?

User avatar
roy thinnes
Posts: 597
Joined: Thu Jan 09, 2003 4:00 pm
Location: Graz
Contact:

Re: DxCwm

Post by roy thinnes » Fri Dec 19, 2008 2:52 pm

hullo and thanks for all the replies.
stardust:
what script is behind the free envelope ?
rampGen->controller modifier (tabIn<->editInCurve)
sharc:
I'm getting an unregistered device error here on our 6-dsp system. Does it have any Mod II/III modules in there?
no no, for god's sake. actually, I have no clue which dsp(s) should require extra registration here :-?

User avatar
zangsta
Posts: 370
Joined: Thu Sep 20, 2007 10:25 am
Location: Sweden
Contact:

Re: DxCwm

Post by zangsta » Fri Dec 19, 2008 4:23 pm

sharc wrote:Looks good Roy 8)

I'm getting an unregistered device error here on our 6-dsp system. Does it have any Mod II/III modules in there?
I´m getting the same error, I don´t have Mod III..

Zangsta

User avatar
Neutron
Posts: 2274
Joined: Sun Apr 29, 2001 4:00 pm
Location: Great white north eh
Contact:

Re: DxCwm

Post by Neutron » Fri Dec 19, 2008 4:34 pm

Very nice synth there. nice to hear something different.
and lends itself rather nicely to (3 pages!) of BCR2000 control.
and btw..the free envelope is great! how is it made if you dont mind me asking.
. thanks!

if you get unregisterred device its because you have to copy all the folders in "scope" and paste them in your scope folder. then restart scope. if you dont restart scope you get the unregistered ramp generator.

User avatar
sharc
Posts: 638
Joined: Mon Oct 29, 2001 4:00 pm
Location: No idea. All looks the same down here

Re: DxCwm

Post by sharc » Fri Dec 19, 2008 7:49 pm

Neutron wrote:if you get unregisterred device its because you have to copy all the folders in "scope" and paste them in your scope folder. then restart scope. if you dont restart scope you get the unregistered ramp generator.
Not working at this end mate. I already had the ramp generator installed, but just tried installing like you suggested and then restarting, but I'm still getting the error. It's a 2x 3dsp card system with SFP3.1c and the free Scope 4.0 installed.

roy thinnes wrote:no no, for god's sake. actually, I have no clue which dsp(s) should require extra registration here :-?
It's OK Roy, for me anyway as I'd probably be running this bad boy on the main Scope system usually. I just thought you'd like to know :wink:

cyril_g108
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Apr 04, 2008 4:54 am
Location: France

Re: DxCwm

Post by cyril_g108 » Sat Dec 20, 2008 6:12 am

our plateform have now the fm synth it desevres!

Very very very nice...!
Last edited by cyril_g108 on Sun Dec 21, 2008 12:07 am, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
zangsta
Posts: 370
Joined: Thu Sep 20, 2007 10:25 am
Location: Sweden
Contact:

Re: DxCwm

Post by zangsta » Sat Dec 20, 2008 8:08 am

I have tried the copy-paste-restart-routine in a couple of variations,
still get unregisterred device-message..
Zangsta

User avatar
Shroomz~>
Posts: 5669
Joined: Wed Feb 23, 2005 4:00 pm
Location: The Blue Shadows

Re: DxCwm

Post by Shroomz~> » Sat Dec 20, 2008 10:17 am

stardust wrote:
Shroomz~> wrote: Have you read 'Animal Farm'?
Yes. but why ? Am I the donkey ?
:lol: No. I am.. :D

Sorry for the OT Roy & thanks for this synth. It looks great !!

dawman
Posts: 12929
Joined: Sun Jul 24, 2005 4:00 pm
Location: PROJECT WINDOW

Re: DxCwm

Post by dawman » Tue Dec 23, 2008 12:36 pm

Agreed 100%.

I have spent all morning on trying to get some new sounds and after 6 hours :o I pulled off some really nice pre's.
I was after the elusive DX7 sound used on Chridtopher Cross's song Sailing and nailed that one, but my FM Tines still have a couple squeaks left in it to iron out.
But I made a snippet of where it's at right now.
It sounds perfect in the Mids and Highs, but those tricky ass Waldorf's are still causing me grief in the Low end.
With 31 algo's you'd think I find a work around.
I stored 9 FreeEG's that are really usefeul, and AuxEG's are handy too.

This device really has a deep round low end unlike othe FM emu's.

igge
Posts: 44
Joined: Fri Mar 22, 2002 4:00 pm
Location: Kingdom of Sweden

Re: DxCwm

Post by igge » Tue Dec 23, 2008 1:16 pm

This is a nice little synth. Good work indeed. :) Just one little oddity to report: when I select "device show" after it's been loaded onto my board, the GUI shows up to the right almost entirely outside the display area; everything to the right of the letters "DxC" is outside the screen. Not a real bug per se, just something I thought you'd like to know. I can drag it back to the center of the screen in any case.

User avatar
capacitor
Posts: 260
Joined: Tue Mar 25, 2008 4:39 pm

Re: DxCwm

Post by capacitor » Tue Dec 23, 2008 1:26 pm

I've had that happen recently to the routing window as well. I'm wondering if that isn't some more general Scope 'feature' :P

This thing sounds MOST excellent.
The first action people should take is to remove cash from Banrural, and break the banks of corrupt people. #escandalogt

Post Reply