Suytc

Scope device files created using the Scope SDK
User avatar
katano
Posts: 1404
Joined: Mon Jan 20, 2003 4:00 pm
Location: Zurich, Switzerland

Post by katano » Mon May 26, 2008 6:41 am

good bump, overlooked it first! :)

User avatar
eliam
Posts: 1093
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2002 4:00 pm
Location: Montreal, Quebec
Contact:

Post by eliam » Wed May 28, 2008 8:34 am

Yeah! It's a life-saver for me, it works where everything else failed! Thanks!

User avatar
FrancisHarmany
Posts: 1077
Joined: Sun Jun 02, 2002 4:00 pm
Location: Haarmania

Post by FrancisHarmany » Wed May 28, 2008 11:22 am

I was even arrogant enough to ask for one which can be loaded *inside* modular devices :D

User avatar
eliam
Posts: 1093
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2002 4:00 pm
Location: Montreal, Quebec
Contact:

Post by eliam » Wed May 28, 2008 12:37 pm

You've got some nerve indeed!

I'll second the request, maybe that would solve the infamous preset bug...

User avatar
FrancisHarmany
Posts: 1077
Joined: Sun Jun 02, 2002 4:00 pm
Location: Haarmania

Post by FrancisHarmany » Wed May 28, 2008 1:33 pm

eliam wrote:You've got some nerve indeed!

I'll second the request, maybe that would solve the infamous preset bug...


that was my dream :D

User avatar
eliam
Posts: 1093
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2002 4:00 pm
Location: Montreal, Quebec
Contact:

Post by eliam » Wed May 28, 2008 1:35 pm

Then we share the same dream... how exquisite...!

dawman
Posts: 12877
Joined: Sun Jul 24, 2005 4:00 pm
Location: PROJECT WINDOW

Post by dawman » Sun Jun 29, 2008 9:17 pm

Thanks Again Is Necessary,

This is a perfect tool for anyone using Scope.

I need multiple MIDI Program Changers,...but only one of these puppies. :D

Immanuel
Posts: 3018
Joined: Thu Oct 25, 2001 4:00 pm
Location: Aalborg, Denmark

Post by Immanuel » Sun Jun 29, 2008 10:55 pm

I don't understand it.
I made a very simple test.

I connected it to the MIDI in on my micro mixer.
I have two presets in my PJR test folder on the micro mixer. The only difference is the master volume. They are in bank 1. The mixer is in omni.

I choose preset 1 one on the mixer.
I save the preset in the PJR as "default". The list is in bank 1.

I choose preset 2 one on the mixer.
I save the preset in the PJR as "max".

Now, if I double click between preset 1 and 2 in PJR nothing happens.
I don't get it.
I connected it to the device I wanted it to control.
I made changes on that device - both on the fader and on the device's preset.
PJR does nothing.

What am I doing wrong?

User avatar
FrancisHarmany
Posts: 1077
Joined: Sun Jun 02, 2002 4:00 pm
Location: Haarmania

Post by FrancisHarmany » Mon Jun 30, 2008 1:33 am

It saves the state of your ENTIRE PROJECT! so all knob, button, fader settings.

just save a preset, fade down all your faders, save another preset, and switch between those two, your faders should be jumpin` all over the place

note: if faders jump of the mixer please contact Soniccore.

minipax
Posts: 128
Joined: Mon Dec 10, 2001 4:00 pm

Re: Sur-audio lab presents: Project Preset List free module

Post by minipax » Tue Jan 13, 2009 1:51 pm

awesome device!! :D

User avatar
iSiStOy
Posts: 713
Joined: Mon Jun 20, 2005 4:00 pm

Re: Sur-audio lab presents: Project Preset List free module

Post by iSiStOy » Fri Mar 27, 2009 3:49 am

woww, an essential tool indeed!

thanks!

User avatar
JoPo
Posts: 1899
Joined: Wed Jun 05, 2002 4:00 pm
Location: VRRAAaaooOôOooommmh
Contact:

Re: Sur-audio lab presents: Project Preset List free module

Post by JoPo » Sat Dec 14, 2013 11:22 am

I found it back ! U-se-ful !!
> > > > > > > > > > > > --- Musica --> here ! ---< < < < < < < < < < < <

hubird

Re:

Post by hubird » Sat Dec 14, 2013 1:47 pm

FrancisHarmany wrote:It saves the state of your ENTIRE PROJECT! so all knob, button, fader settings.

just save a preset, fade down all your faders, save another preset, and switch between those two, your faders should be jumpin` all over the place

note: if faders jump of the mixer please contact Soniccore.
:lol:

dawman
Posts: 12877
Joined: Sun Jul 24, 2005 4:00 pm
Location: PROJECT WINDOW

Re: Suytc

Post by dawman » Wed Jan 06, 2016 5:14 pm

Just wanted to thank SAL for this marvelous device.
Sometimes the developer can't think of all of the possibilities offered from their
platform and 3rd party guys sure manage to fill in the blanks.

This is basically a snapshot of anything in your routing window.
No biggie until you want MIDI Re Routed on the fly using 5 x Scope MIDI Filters.

So in essence we have a real hardware MIDI Patch Bay which actually adds
snapshots recallable only on MIDI Channel 1, but for such incredibly useful
tools I re did certain instruments, etc.

Below lower left corner of the Project Window is my Physis K4 / XITE-1 MIDI
Source module.
Goes directly to the PRJ by SAL.
Just in case folks wanted to see how to set this up.

How about some more cool treats...?

Some 3rd party developers often leave out screenset capabilities for their devices.
Pain in the ass probably, but the ones who include such extra steps I applaud.
But the ones that don't have screenset capabilities can be called up and stored
on the PRL Preset list.
Fuckin' A.......

Thanks Again SAL.
I went to re rack an old JL Cooper MIDI Patch Bay and the battery was dead.
I remembered your device and thought I'd try it out.
Can't wait to see what else I can think of for live automated workflow....

Happy New Years Indeed....

Image
free image hosting

Pygmy Audio Farms
Posts: 640
Joined: Wed Jan 09, 2002 4:00 pm
Location: Modular IV

Re: Suytc

Post by Pygmy Audio Farms » Wed Jan 06, 2016 11:36 pm

Is this device still available? I somehow seem to have missed downloading this during the 7yrs it was available. A device making preset handling/recall easier is an indispensable device
Thanks for bringing this device to attention JV

dawman
Posts: 12877
Joined: Sun Jul 24, 2005 4:00 pm
Location: PROJECT WINDOW

Re: Suytc

Post by dawman » Thu Jan 07, 2016 3:40 pm

Just noticed SAL changed the name making search hard and deleted the link.
Perhaps we should beg him publicly to hook us up.

User avatar
Bud Weiser
Posts: 1299
Joined: Tue Sep 14, 2010 5:29 am

Re: Suytc

Post by Bud Weiser » Fri Jan 08, 2016 7:56 am

Pygmy Audio Farms wrote:Is this device still available?
I also wonder where to find ...


:-?

Bud

User avatar
JoPo
Posts: 1899
Joined: Wed Jun 05, 2002 4:00 pm
Location: VRRAAaaooOôOooommmh
Contact:

Re: Suytc

Post by JoPo » Fri Jan 08, 2016 9:37 am

I've got it but I'm not sure I can upload it here...?...

What do you think ?
> > > > > > > > > > > > --- Musica --> here ! ---< < < < < < < < < < < <

petal
Posts: 2099
Joined: Sun Sep 15, 2002 4:00 pm
Location: Copenhagen
Contact:

Re: Suytc

Post by petal » Fri Jan 08, 2016 12:18 pm

Fra77x got upset about a "situation" here on PlanetZ and deleted his account and all his contributions to the platform.

I'm not judging or anything, but that was what happened.

You might be able to contact him on his new account Fra77x2 and work something out in private.

dawman
Posts: 12877
Joined: Sun Jul 24, 2005 4:00 pm
Location: PROJECT WINDOW

Re: Suytc

Post by dawman » Fri Jan 08, 2016 4:28 pm

But he just gave us heathens a Christmas device didn't he..?

Well if he doesn't show back up I'd be happy to sell a copy of mine.

Post Reply