PlanetZ@scopeusers.com

Scope Users Community
It is currently Tue Jun 27, 2017 12:38 pm

All times are UTC - 8 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 47 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3  Next
Author Message
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon May 26, 2008 6:41 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jan 20, 2003 4:00 pm
Posts: 1404
Location: Zurich, Switzerland
good bump, overlooked it first! :)


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed May 28, 2008 8:34 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2002 4:00 pm
Posts: 1093
Location: Montreal, Quebec
Yeah! It's a life-saver for me, it works where everything else failed! Thanks!


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed May 28, 2008 11:22 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jun 02, 2002 4:00 pm
Posts: 1076
Location: Haarmania
I was even arrogant enough to ask for one which can be loaded *inside* modular devices :D


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed May 28, 2008 12:37 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2002 4:00 pm
Posts: 1093
Location: Montreal, Quebec
You've got some nerve indeed!

I'll second the request, maybe that would solve the infamous preset bug...


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed May 28, 2008 1:33 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jun 02, 2002 4:00 pm
Posts: 1076
Location: Haarmania
eliam wrote:
You've got some nerve indeed!

I'll second the request, maybe that would solve the infamous preset bug...


that was my dream :D


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed May 28, 2008 1:35 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2002 4:00 pm
Posts: 1093
Location: Montreal, Quebec
Then we share the same dream... how exquisite...!


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Jun 29, 2008 9:17 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jul 24, 2005 4:00 pm
Posts: 12620
Location: PROJECT WINDOW
Thanks Again Is Necessary,

This is a perfect tool for anyone using Scope.

I need multiple MIDI Program Changers,...but only one of these puppies. :D

_________________
https://soundcloud.com/jimmyvee/sets/solaris-demos-1
http://soundcloud.com/jimmyvee/sets/sol ... akt-tunes/


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Jun 29, 2008 10:55 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Oct 25, 2001 4:00 pm
Posts: 3018
Location: Aalborg, Denmark
I don't understand it.
I made a very simple test.

I connected it to the MIDI in on my micro mixer.
I have two presets in my PJR test folder on the micro mixer. The only difference is the master volume. They are in bank 1. The mixer is in omni.

I choose preset 1 one on the mixer.
I save the preset in the PJR as "default". The list is in bank 1.

I choose preset 2 one on the mixer.
I save the preset in the PJR as "max".

Now, if I double click between preset 1 and 2 in PJR nothing happens.
I don't get it.
I connected it to the device I wanted it to control.
I made changes on that device - both on the fader and on the device's preset.
PJR does nothing.

What am I doing wrong?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jun 30, 2008 1:33 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jun 02, 2002 4:00 pm
Posts: 1076
Location: Haarmania
It saves the state of your ENTIRE PROJECT! so all knob, button, fader settings.

just save a preset, fade down all your faders, save another preset, and switch between those two, your faders should be jumpin` all over the place

note: if faders jump of the mixer please contact Soniccore.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Sur-audio lab presents: Project Preset List free module
PostPosted: Tue Jan 13, 2009 1:51 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Dec 10, 2001 4:00 pm
Posts: 128
awesome device!! :D


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Sur-audio lab presents: Project Preset List free module
PostPosted: Fri Mar 27, 2009 3:49 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jun 20, 2005 4:00 pm
Posts: 713
woww, an essential tool indeed!

thanks!


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Sur-audio lab presents: Project Preset List free module
PostPosted: Sat Dec 14, 2013 11:22 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jun 05, 2002 4:00 pm
Posts: 1690
Location: VRRAAaaooOôOooommmh
I found it back ! U-se-ful !!

_________________
> > > > > > > > > > > > --- Musica --> here ! ---< < < < < < < < < < < <


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re:
PostPosted: Sat Dec 14, 2013 1:47 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Sep 06, 2001 4:00 pm
Posts: 9434
Location: Netherlands
FrancisHarmany wrote:
It saves the state of your ENTIRE PROJECT! so all knob, button, fader settings.

just save a preset, fade down all your faders, save another preset, and switch between those two, your faders should be jumpin` all over the place

note: if faders jump of the mixer please contact Soniccore.

:lol:


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Suytc
PostPosted: Wed Jan 06, 2016 5:14 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jul 24, 2005 4:00 pm
Posts: 12620
Location: PROJECT WINDOW
Just wanted to thank SAL for this marvelous device.
Sometimes the developer can't think of all of the possibilities offered from their
platform and 3rd party guys sure manage to fill in the blanks.

This is basically a snapshot of anything in your routing window.
No biggie until you want MIDI Re Routed on the fly using 5 x Scope MIDI Filters.

So in essence we have a real hardware MIDI Patch Bay which actually adds
snapshots recallable only on MIDI Channel 1, but for such incredibly useful
tools I re did certain instruments, etc.

Below lower left corner of the Project Window is my Physis K4 / XITE-1 MIDI
Source module.
Goes directly to the PRJ by SAL.
Just in case folks wanted to see how to set this up.

How about some more cool treats...?

Some 3rd party developers often leave out screenset capabilities for their devices.
Pain in the ass probably, but the ones who include such extra steps I applaud.
But the ones that don't have screenset capabilities can be called up and stored
on the PRL Preset list.
Fuckin' A.......

Thanks Again SAL.
I went to re rack an old JL Cooper MIDI Patch Bay and the battery was dead.
I remembered your device and thought I'd try it out.
Can't wait to see what else I can think of for live automated workflow....

Happy New Years Indeed....

Image
free image hosting

_________________
https://soundcloud.com/jimmyvee/sets/solaris-demos-1
http://soundcloud.com/jimmyvee/sets/sol ... akt-tunes/


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Suytc
PostPosted: Wed Jan 06, 2016 11:36 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Jan 09, 2002 4:00 pm
Posts: 602
Location: Modular IV
Is this device still available? I somehow seem to have missed downloading this during the 7yrs it was available. A device making preset handling/recall easier is an indispensable device
Thanks for bringing this device to attention JV


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Suytc
PostPosted: Thu Jan 07, 2016 3:40 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jul 24, 2005 4:00 pm
Posts: 12620
Location: PROJECT WINDOW
Just noticed SAL changed the name making search hard and deleted the link.
Perhaps we should beg him publicly to hook us up.

_________________
https://soundcloud.com/jimmyvee/sets/solaris-demos-1
http://soundcloud.com/jimmyvee/sets/sol ... akt-tunes/


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Suytc
PostPosted: Fri Jan 08, 2016 7:56 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Tue Sep 14, 2010 5:29 am
Posts: 1228
Pygmy Audio Farms wrote:
Is this device still available?


I also wonder where to find ...


:-?

Bud


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Suytc
PostPosted: Fri Jan 08, 2016 9:37 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jun 05, 2002 4:00 pm
Posts: 1690
Location: VRRAAaaooOôOooommmh
I've got it but I'm not sure I can upload it here...?...

What do you think ?

_________________
> > > > > > > > > > > > --- Musica --> here ! ---< < < < < < < < < < < <


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Suytc
PostPosted: Fri Jan 08, 2016 12:18 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Sep 15, 2002 4:00 pm
Posts: 2038
Location: Copenhagen
Fra77x got upset about a "situation" here on PlanetZ and deleted his account and all his contributions to the platform.

I'm not judging or anything, but that was what happened.

You might be able to contact him on his new account Fra77x2 and work something out in private.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Suytc
PostPosted: Fri Jan 08, 2016 4:28 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jul 24, 2005 4:00 pm
Posts: 12620
Location: PROJECT WINDOW
But he just gave us heathens a Christmas device didn't he..?

Well if he doesn't show back up I'd be happy to sell a copy of mine.

_________________
https://soundcloud.com/jimmyvee/sets/solaris-demos-1
http://soundcloud.com/jimmyvee/sets/sol ... akt-tunes/


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 47 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3  Next

All times are UTC - 8 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

Donate to help support this community


Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group