BlackBox CWM

Scope device files created using the Scope SDK

Moderators: valis, garyb

User avatar
t_tangent
Posts: 654
Joined: Sun Dec 28, 2003 4:00 pm
Location: UK

Re: BlackBox CWM

Post by t_tangent » Sun Jan 14, 2018 7:24 am

Hi Roy, Thanks for the new BlackBox CWM updates. I have a bug however with the latest BlackBox CWM.

Windows 7 32bit
Scope 7 PCI

Problem: Load BlackBox CWM and click on 'BlackBox Presets' button just below and to the left of the Master Volume Knob. The preset window will open. Then if I select the first or second preset I get a small window that pops up with

EXCEPTION
x-Value < 0.0

And the sound stops from the device.

Sometimes preeset 3 called checkBB2 loads without the error window but no sound, and then clicking any of the other presets then gives that error again. But strangely preset 6 called CymTomRhythm2 allows the Cymbol sound to play while all other sounds do not.

If anyone else could reproduce and verify this bug that would be useful. Thanks

Cheers

Tim

User avatar
roy thinnes
Posts: 612
Joined: Thu Jan 09, 2003 4:00 pm
Location: Graz
Contact:

Re: BlackBox CWM

Post by roy thinnes » Thu Jan 18, 2018 12:08 pm

Hi Tim,
sorry for the inconvenience and late answer (was offline a few days).
the 'exception' error is due to the new clap and cym circuits.
please just use the new BB preset file or, if you don't have it, download it:
http://www.cwmodular.org/files/BlackBoxPresetsV2.zip
alternatively, you can modify the 'clap model settings', and you should be good to go.
:P

User avatar
t_tangent
Posts: 654
Joined: Sun Dec 28, 2003 4:00 pm
Location: UK

Re: BlackBox CWM

Post by t_tangent » Thu Jan 18, 2018 3:00 pm

Hi Roy, Thanks for that. I will do what you suggest.

I've been having a lot of fun with this device. Thanks so much. :)

User avatar
roy thinnes
Posts: 612
Joined: Thu Jan 09, 2003 4:00 pm
Location: Graz
Contact:

Re: BlackBox CWM

Post by roy thinnes » Fri Jan 19, 2018 4:33 am

it's my pleasure :P

-because I've seen there's also a glitch with some cowbelll parameters (concerning Lfo settings, which I added afterwards), I've just uploaded and (partially) updated/improved presets of all instruments.
(same zip name + location:
http://www.cwmodular.org/files/BlackBoxPresetsV2.zip)

-other things you maybe (or maybe not) have noticed:

-some BB instruments using FM (cowb, cym etc.) sound differently with different samplerates.
I think there's not much I can do in this matter - if you check the stock EDS drummachines, it's the same.

-btw you can save the position, open/close status, size of all preset browser windows as screensets.
-this information is also saved in the main preset list - but not in the 'just edit' presets.
keep rockin`!

User avatar
t_tangent
Posts: 654
Joined: Sun Dec 28, 2003 4:00 pm
Location: UK

Re: BlackBox CWM

Post by t_tangent » Fri Jan 19, 2018 6:29 am

Ah ok. Yes cheers for that. I'll download now, thanks.

I hadnt noticed the change as I tend to stick to 48 kHz sample rate

And thanks also for the tip on saving preset browser windows size and position etc as a screenset. I must confess I often wondered how to do that, so very useful. You learn something new every day :)

Thanks again Roy, muh appreciated

Post Reply