PlanetZ@scopeusers.com

Scope Users Community
It is currently Tue Sep 26, 2017 6:43 am

All times are UTC - 8 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: 64 step sequencer (external ramp)
PostPosted: Fri Apr 25, 2014 2:26 am 
Attachment:
64 STEP EXTERNAL.jpg
64 STEP EXTERNAL.jpg [ 324.37 KiB | Viewed 1590 times ]


More sequencer/gate/external ramp fun! Ramp file included and quick vid to show what's going on:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SLZt26s_wvA


Attachments:
64 STEP SEQUENCE EXTERNAL.rar [1.76 MiB]
Downloaded 85 times
Top
  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: 64 step sequencer (external ramp)
PostPosted: Sat Apr 26, 2014 7:05 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jul 24, 2005 4:00 pm
Posts: 12754
Location: PROJECT WINDOW
Thanks, this might be fun to use.
Glad to see someone has time for Mod 4.
I too long my days of endless Modular patching, hopefully soon I can get time to create again. Until then it seems as I am a slave to rehearsals.

_________________
https://soundcloud.com/jimmyvee/sets/solaris-demos-1
http://soundcloud.com/jimmyvee/sets/sol ... akt-tunes/


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: 64 step sequencer (external ramp)
PostPosted: Sat Apr 26, 2014 3:53 pm 
Cool glad you can find use 8)

Been spending time in max for live (max/msp) which has got me thinking in a modular way again.

This patch can be extended to 128 step in one shell with the flexor mod switch 8 to 1 however if running with external ramps you run out of inputs into mod shell. So either spread the patch across two shells or use an internal ramp for master ramp duty and be sure to gate it to keep time.


Top
  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: 64 step sequencer (external ramp)
PostPosted: Sat Apr 26, 2014 10:20 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Nov 07, 2001 4:00 pm
Posts: 413
Location: London, U.K.
Hi irrelevance,

Good to see you're still building patches! Are there actually more than the two distinct ramp signals involved? If not, why don't you just distribute them within the patch, rather than having to use lots of audio inputs?

It's probably just me not understanding properly, so if you do need more inputs, you should look at the BC Modular shells, e.g. BC882416. That one has 16 sync connections that you could use, for instance, and you'd still have 8 audio inputs available.

Cheers,
Will

P.S. Give me a shout if you want to chat about integrating ScopeSync into your M4L patches. Roy (cwmod) has been working on a sequencer patch using it.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 8 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

Donate to help support this community


Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group