BC Modular Startup

Scope project files
Post Reply
User avatar
yayajohn
Posts: 974
Joined: Thu Mar 01, 2007 5:01 pm
Location: Everywhere....Nowhere

BC Modular Startup

Post by yayajohn » Sun Oct 02, 2016 7:06 am

Well Jimmy you inspired me to finish an experiment I have been wanting to do for a long time and that is to fit my complete startup into a BC Modular shell. It uses all of the in's/out's on the Xite-1 minus the headphones out and mic inputs that I only load when necessary.
Features:
16 St CH Modular Dynamic mixer,
ZLink in/out to A16U to patchbay,
ADAT A in/out to Digimax-Ext Mixer,
ADAT B in/out to PCI Computer 26DSP
ASIO out/in
3 Hardware External Aux sends(Lexicon MX200,Ditech GSP2101, TC Electronic Fireworx)
dNa Optimus Prime setup as Aux4 send (Tried using insert effects but ran into SAT overload)
3 open inputs on Dynamic Mixer for synths which will be loaded into the project windows for DSP/SAT purposes
Scope Sync ready!!!
Modular Startup.PNG
Modular Startup.PNG (333.95 KiB) Viewed 1002 times

dawman
Posts: 12886
Joined: Sun Jul 24, 2005 4:00 pm
Location: PROJECT WINDOW

Re: BC Modular Startup

Post by dawman » Fri Oct 14, 2016 7:30 pm

Awesome Yayajohn.

BCM is incredible thanks to the Scopers that made it happen.

User avatar
JoPo
Posts: 1902
Joined: Wed Jun 05, 2002 4:00 pm
Location: VRRAAaaooOôOooommmh
Contact:

Re: BC Modular Startup

Post by JoPo » Sat Oct 15, 2016 1:13 am

I made a test and sync i/o can't carry audio signal, finally ! :D I spoke too fast ! It works only inside modular, not to outside... Sorry, Jimmy !
> > > > > > > > > > > > --- Musica --> here ! ---< < < < < < < < < < < <

User avatar
yayajohn
Posts: 974
Joined: Thu Mar 01, 2007 5:01 pm
Location: Everywhere....Nowhere

Re: BC Modular Startup

Post by yayajohn » Sat Oct 15, 2016 1:48 pm

dawman wrote:Awesome Yayajohn.

BCM is incredible thanks to the Scopers that made it happen.
i concur!

dawman
Posts: 12886
Joined: Sun Jul 24, 2005 4:00 pm
Location: PROJECT WINDOW

Re: BC Modular Startup

Post by dawman » Sun Oct 16, 2016 2:42 pm

JoPo wrote:I made a test and sync i/o can't carry audio signal, finally ! :D I spoke too fast ! It works only inside modular, not to outside... Sorry, Jimmy !
But still you can get extra inputs.... :)

Mixers using true stereo AUXs or external Master FX external devices make using hardware FX in Scopd a breeze.

Tonight I try RoyTs SC Insert slot with Symetrix Quad Expander/Gate hardware.
If it works a Drum Mix will treated in Scope Modular and spit back out to hardware..

Post Reply