My empty & Limit project on XITE

Scope project files
Post Reply
Nike Pogoda
Posts: 27
Joined: Tue May 25, 2010 10:38 pm

My empty & Limit project on XITE

Post by Nike Pogoda » Fri Jul 27, 2012 7:28 am

It is usual my project. Every day...
Unfortunately connections more aren't possible...
Attachments
MoMix 20 stereo + 10 Mono + 8 Bus  1.png
MoMix 20 stereo + 10 Mono + 8 Bus 1.png (282.55 KiB) Viewed 3355 times

Nike Pogoda
Posts: 27
Joined: Tue May 25, 2010 10:38 pm

Re: My empty & Limit project on XITE

Post by Nike Pogoda » Fri Jul 27, 2012 7:31 am

When loading still, I receive the message on a lack of DSP :(
Attachments
MoMix 20 stereo + 10 Mono + 8 Bus  2.png
MoMix 20 stereo + 10 Mono + 8 Bus 2.png (744.23 KiB) Viewed 3353 times

User avatar
Marco
Posts: 902
Joined: Thu Oct 10, 2013 4:27 pm
Location: Germany

Re: My empty & Limit project on XITE

Post by Marco » Thu Nov 03, 2016 10:08 pm

Where are the fat mixers aviable?
Scope 7 user since 2017 and Scope user since 1998. :o

User avatar
JoPo
Posts: 1899
Joined: Wed Jun 05, 2002 4:00 pm
Location: VRRAAaaooOôOooommmh
Contact:

Re: My empty & Limit project on XITE

Post by JoPo » Fri Nov 04, 2016 4:16 am

I don't know if you put a lot of insert fx processor into all those mixer but if you do, you must fast get error message.. In fact, the best thing to do with xite is to use multifx inserts outside mixers. So, on the project window --> you'll be able to load much more things in this way. When I had my xite-1, at the beginning, I loaded all inserts in the STM mixer and I was quickly stucked by error/optimization (useless on xite) messages.. Now, I can load 4 or 5 time more things in this way :
project.jpg
project.jpg (194.83 KiB) Viewed 975 times
There is already a lot of insert fx in all those multifx modules and you can see the dsp meter is still low. Of, it depends of what you want to do with Scope and your xite : are you sure you need all those mixers ? I'm not sure modular mixers were xite-1 optimized... Did you try to assign them to some dsp's ? Assigning asio i/o to dsp 2 is very important for loading more stuff.
And when I need more stereo aux or busses (there are already 8 stereo busses in STM 2448), I just add some small mixers (like micromixer) on the project window, this way is much less dsp heavy.
Have a try ! :)
> > > > > > > > > > > > --- Musica --> here ! ---< < < < < < < < < < < <

jksuperstar
Posts: 1475
Joined: Mon Nov 15, 2010 12:57 pm

Re: My empty & Limit project on XITE

Post by jksuperstar » Fri Nov 04, 2016 6:29 am

Make sure all of those modular mixers are placed on DSPs 7-10. I did a lot of experimentation a few years ago, thinking that slots were more effective than they are. But for mixing, 7-10 have more connections available to them. Then place synth and multifunction (as jopo stated) in the slots if scope still has any issues.

Post Reply