PlanetZ@scopeusers.com

Scope Users Community
It is currently Sun Jun 25, 2017 2:34 am

All times are UTC - 8 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: My empty & Limit project on XITE
PostPosted: Fri Jul 27, 2012 7:28 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue May 25, 2010 10:38 pm
Posts: 27
It is usual my project. Every day...
Unfortunately connections more aren't possible...


Attachments:
MoMix 20 stereo + 10 Mono + 8 Bus  1.png
MoMix 20 stereo + 10 Mono + 8 Bus 1.png [ 282.55 KiB | Viewed 2906 times ]
Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: My empty & Limit project on XITE
PostPosted: Fri Jul 27, 2012 7:31 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue May 25, 2010 10:38 pm
Posts: 27
When loading still, I receive the message on a lack of DSP :(


Attachments:
MoMix 20 stereo + 10 Mono + 8 Bus  2.png
MoMix 20 stereo + 10 Mono + 8 Bus 2.png [ 744.23 KiB | Viewed 2904 times ]
Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: My empty & Limit project on XITE
PostPosted: Thu Nov 03, 2016 10:08 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Oct 10, 2013 4:27 pm
Posts: 731
Location: On the dark side of the earth
Where are the fat mixers aviable?

_________________
Just musicians discussion! :D


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: My empty & Limit project on XITE
PostPosted: Fri Nov 04, 2016 4:16 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jun 05, 2002 4:00 pm
Posts: 1690
Location: VRRAAaaooO├┤Oooommmh
I don't know if you put a lot of insert fx processor into all those mixer but if you do, you must fast get error message.. In fact, the best thing to do with xite is to use multifx inserts outside mixers. So, on the project window --> you'll be able to load much more things in this way. When I had my xite-1, at the beginning, I loaded all inserts in the STM mixer and I was quickly stucked by error/optimization (useless on xite) messages.. Now, I can load 4 or 5 time more things in this way :
Attachment:
project.jpg
project.jpg [ 194.83 KiB | Viewed 526 times ]

There is already a lot of insert fx in all those multifx modules and you can see the dsp meter is still low. Of, it depends of what you want to do with Scope and your xite : are you sure you need all those mixers ? I'm not sure modular mixers were xite-1 optimized... Did you try to assign them to some dsp's ? Assigning asio i/o to dsp 2 is very important for loading more stuff.
And when I need more stereo aux or busses (there are already 8 stereo busses in STM 2448), I just add some small mixers (like micromixer) on the project window, this way is much less dsp heavy.
Have a try ! :)

_________________
> > > > > > > > > > > > --- Musica --> here ! ---< < < < < < < < < < < <


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: My empty & Limit project on XITE
PostPosted: Fri Nov 04, 2016 6:29 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Nov 15, 2010 12:57 pm
Posts: 1421
Make sure all of those modular mixers are placed on DSPs 7-10. I did a lot of experimentation a few years ago, thinking that slots were more effective than they are. But for mixing, 7-10 have more connections available to them. Then place synth and multifunction (as jopo stated) in the slots if scope still has any issues.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 8 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

Donate to help support this community


Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group