PlanetZ@scopeusers.com

Scope Users Community
It is currently Thu Oct 19, 2017 9:13 pm

All times are UTC - 8 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: how to connect 3 adats in& 24 asio
PostPosted: Wed Jul 25, 2007 5:04 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Jul 14, 2005 4:00 pm
Posts: 8
Location: The Netherlands
Hi,

I have recorded 24 tracks on a hd24

How do i make the right project to get these 24 tracks into cubase?

My hardware: scope project and pulsar card in one pc.
hd24 connected with 3 optical cables
cubase sx3

I dont know how to connect 3 adats in a project
I dont know wich mixer to use. ( 24 in en out)

a picture of the project i need to setup would help...

Thanks,

Hans


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jul 25, 2007 4:47 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Dec 23, 2001 4:00 pm
Posts: 2367
Location: Australia
Use your 3 Scope ADAT Source modules. Connect to ASIO 2 Dest module.

You will need an ASIO 2 Source module in the project so cubase will work - double click on this module to open ASIO settings and increase dest channels to 24.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: connections?
PostPosted: Wed Aug 08, 2007 3:53 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Jul 14, 2005 4:00 pm
Posts: 8
Location: The Netherlands
3 adat source modules to Asio 2 dest module (ok) :)

How do i connect the Asio 2 source module?

Is it possible to make these connections using the 2448 mixer?
If Yest, how?? :-? :-?
(In real life, I have a mixer with 24 in's and 24 direct out's, but i cannot find that on the virtual 2448 mixer and besides that there is the problem of connecting the 3 adat source modules and the asio2 source (24 ch) to the mixer)

Do you have a picture of the project file I need?
:)

Please help me out, I'm desparate..

Thanks,

Hans


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Aug 10, 2007 2:33 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Aug 27, 2002 4:00 pm
Posts: 858
Location: Norway
something like this pic.
This is for recording directly from ADAT, but still monitor the mix.
IYou can also connect ASIO2 Dest to right side of mixer, but then you might need to record to stereofiles (?? not shure about this)


Attachments:
adat project.JPG
adat project.JPG [ 74.66 KiB | Viewed 3984 times ]
Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: how to connect Yamaha Mixer O1v96v2 To scope 15dsp spdif
PostPosted: Thu Aug 28, 2008 2:48 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Aug 15, 2008 11:45 pm
Posts: 7
Hi
Can AnyOne help Me to connect Yamaha Mixer O1v96v2 to Scope Via SPDIF to record A Digital Vocal.
I've tried The scope Spdif source and destination :Samplerate slave. Nothing
Cheers


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 8 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

Donate to help support this community


Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group