Cubase SX script for Sequencer Remote module

Preset lists and tools for Scope modules
Post Reply
GonZoft
Posts: 103
Joined: Sun Jul 22, 2001 4:00 pm
Contact:

Post by GonZoft » Wed Nov 20, 2002 9:57 am

<a name="planetz-file"></a><a href="http://www.planetz.com/Pulsar/files/pre ... .zip"><img src="/forums/images/file_icon.gif" border="0" alt=" File"> File</a><BR> <a name="planetz-tag"></a>Related To: Cubase<BR> <a name="planetz-tag"></a>Pulsar Version: Pulsar All Versions Ok<BR> _____________________________________<BR><BR> Here's a script for using the Sequencer Remote module with Cubase SX. More info in the included Readme file.
Thanks for listening.

The GonZoft studios.

Visit us at http://GonZoft.tripod.com/

Herr Voigt
Posts: 624
Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2002 4:00 pm
Location: germany, east

Post by Herr Voigt » Wed Nov 20, 2002 5:37 pm

Can I use it in Cubase VST 5.1, too? Would be great.
Thanks, Thomas

User avatar
at0m
Posts: 4583
Joined: Sat Jun 30, 2001 4:00 pm
Location: Bubble Metropolis
Contact:

Post by at0m » Thu Nov 21, 2002 1:01 am

Try it, it should be possible.

It should not be necessary in VST 5.x, cos the Remote Transport is already preset like that in Cubase's preferences for remote control, in Cubase's Preferences or so..

In SX, however, Remote control and calling on functions has been narrowed down to the real Remote Devices or something, in Devices menu.

Hey btw, thanks Gonzoft! :smile:

If anyone's using my Cubase Remote, you can just add this one as a second Remote device. If ANYONE finds out how to select channels with a CC#'s LSB, please let me know and I'll make you a remote control for the WHOLE VST, just with SFP Transport and Celmo's MIDI-izer!!

User avatar
Ben Walker
Posts: 821
Joined: Mon Apr 23, 2001 4:00 pm
Contact:

Post by Ben Walker » Mon Nov 25, 2002 7:28 am

Cool thanks - I'll give this a try tonight.

Ben

User avatar
Ben Walker
Posts: 821
Joined: Mon Apr 23, 2001 4:00 pm
Contact:

Post by Ben Walker » Wed Nov 27, 2002 6:56 am

Works like a charm, thanks !

I could have set this up myself, but never went to the trouble. Thanks for sharing this - I'll make the Seq remote part of my default project from now on.

Cheers,
Ben

oakstar
Posts: 49
Joined: Sat Dec 21, 2002 4:00 pm
Location: Israel

Post by oakstar » Wed Dec 25, 2002 3:23 pm

hey,
i can't seem to get it to work..
i followed the readme file..
but it still wont work.

please help..
thanks in advance

User avatar
Ben Walker
Posts: 821
Joined: Mon Apr 23, 2001 4:00 pm
Contact:

Post by Ben Walker » Sat Jan 04, 2003 10:30 am

I've made one change to the version which you've uploaded. I changed all the commands in the SX remote panel to Midi channel 16 and set the Remote device in SFP to Channel 16 too. That way I don't accidentally trigger things from my midi keyboard when I'm playing, unless I'm playing channel 16, which never happens. Otherwise I was finding weird things like tracks getting deleted when I was playing the keyboard !

BTW Oakstar, how have you got the device connected in SFP? To Sequencer Midi Dest? Should work fine.

Cheers,
Ben

oakstar
Posts: 49
Joined: Sat Dec 21, 2002 4:00 pm
Location: Israel

Post by oakstar » Tue Jan 07, 2003 5:37 pm

yes, it's connected to seq midi dest in, which also shares the midi a source module..
i can't create more than one of these, although in luna software i could..
i don't know what the problem might be..

oakstar
Posts: 49
Joined: Sat Dec 21, 2002 4:00 pm
Location: Israel

Post by oakstar » Tue Jan 07, 2003 5:47 pm

ok, my mistake, so i disconnected the midi a source, that did the trick...

User avatar
at0m
Posts: 4583
Joined: Sat Jun 30, 2001 4:00 pm
Location: Bubble Metropolis
Contact:

Post by at0m » Wed Jan 29, 2003 8:40 pm

Cheers for the above, Gonzoft. It's a nice utility!

<font size=-1>[ This Message was edited by: at0mic on 2003-02-13 23:38 ]</font>

Omb
Posts: 145
Joined: Sun Sep 01, 2002 4:00 pm
Location: London , UK

Post by Omb » Tue Oct 28, 2003 9:42 pm

grrrrrrrrrreat ,

i'v looked for it long time ago .

big cheers
Omb

:smile:

tupu
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Mar 17, 2009 2:21 pm

Re: Cubase SX script for Sequencer Remote module

Post by tupu » Tue Mar 17, 2009 2:44 pm

Not working for me.Any help please?will be much apreciated.
Thanks

Post Reply