Presets for Scope 5.0 STW devices - SC Plate,Ambience, etc.

Preset lists and tools for Scope modules
Post Reply
maky325
Posts: 489
Joined: Sun Oct 21, 2007 9:08 am

Presets for Scope 5.0 STW devices - SC Plate,Ambience, etc.

Post by maky325 » Fri May 29, 2009 9:36 am

Ok, here is package full of presets for your new Inverse, Ambience, Chorus and Plate. Just copy everything to your Scope 5 preset folder.

Keep in mind that new Chorus seems to have bug. It can not open preset list from main GUI but you can open preset window in routing panel :)
edit: if chorus is loaded in mixer slot you can access preset list for this device by right click on effect name and you will get option window with 4. options: remove, insert, surfaces and hide. You can access preset list from surfaces window.

I see some people miss some presets for some devices etc...well you can simply copy everything from your "old" Scope 4.5, name properly if needed and they will work!!!

Enjoy!
Attachments
SC X Presets.zip
(52.45 KiB) Downloaded 402 times
Last edited by maky325 on Tue Jun 02, 2009 7:00 am, edited 2 times in total.

User avatar
Mr Arkadin
Posts: 3191
Joined: Thu May 24, 2001 4:00 pm

Re: Presets for Scope 5.0 STW devices - SC Plate,Ambience, etc.

Post by Mr Arkadin » Fri May 29, 2009 9:56 am

Cheers, i was just looking at the presets (or lack of) for these very devices.

dawman
Posts: 12878
Joined: Sun Jul 24, 2005 4:00 pm
Location: PROJECT WINDOW

Re: Presets for Scope 5.0 STW devices - SC Plate,Ambience, etc.

Post by dawman » Fri May 29, 2009 10:25 pm

Ladies & Gentlemen....................................mpodrug................ankyu.

This is why this forum rules.
A combination of many minds always wins.
Thanks.
I made my own but having these really helps as the STW Chorus Delay is deep and takes time to do a single preset.
Since I use them in insert slots, AUX and even direct in a project window, just one preset needs to be stored/re-stored 3 or 4 times.


Thnaks Brotha' Man.......

maky325
Posts: 489
Joined: Sun Oct 21, 2007 9:08 am

Re: Presets for Scope 5.0 STW devices - SC Plate,Ambience, etc.

Post by maky325 » Sat May 30, 2009 12:27 am

Thanks guys. These programs are created mostly by Martin himself (warp69), i just repacked them, arranged few, created few and that is all. Enjoy.

Holly crap i have so much other things to do but scope 5.0 is making me happy right now :lol:

maky325
Posts: 489
Joined: Sun Oct 21, 2007 9:08 am

Re: Presets for Scope 5.0 STW devices - SC Plate,Ambience, etc.

Post by maky325 » Tue Jun 02, 2009 6:55 am

UPDATE: Presets are recompiled, categorized and updated!! Now you have insert and send category for each device and everything is properly named.

Enjoy :D

User avatar
erminardi
Posts: 1575
Joined: Fri Apr 30, 2004 4:00 pm
Location: Italy
Contact:

Re: Presets for Scope 5.0 STW devices - SC Plate,Ambience, etc.

Post by erminardi » Tue Jun 02, 2009 7:33 am

Hi Mpodrug,
there's possible to share the manuals that comes with original Warp devices? (if exists)
I think that they are switchable to SC as the STW presets.
This because I find a bit hard to understand every knob inside the new SC (warp69) devices...
Thanks in advance :)
4PC + Scope 5.0 + no more Xite + 2xScope Pro + 6xPulsarII + 2xLunaII + SDK + a lot of devices (Flexor III & Solaris 4.1 etc.) + Plugiator.

maky325
Posts: 489
Joined: Sun Oct 21, 2007 9:08 am

Re: Presets for Scope 5.0 STW devices - SC Plate,Ambience, etc.

Post by maky325 » Tue Jun 02, 2009 9:25 am

erminardi wrote:Hi Mpodrug,
there's possible to share the manuals that comes with original Warp devices? (if exists)
I think that they are switchable to SC as the STW presets.
This because I find a bit hard to understand every knob inside the new SC (warp69) devices...
Thanks in advance :)
Hi! I don't have any manual, i did not know they even exist?!! But from my point of view you really don't need them. This is maybe sounding funny or whatever but you have your ear. Twist knob and listen what is it doing to sound. Look for reverb size, densitiy, modulation, damping and X time factors. They will affect your sound in big part. On plate tweak reflection area to bring initial transient of sound, push it away etc. Play with delays and lfo for weird fx.

you really don't need anything. These great devices simply force you to tweak (in a good way) :lol:

User avatar
erminardi
Posts: 1575
Joined: Fri Apr 30, 2004 4:00 pm
Location: Italy
Contact:

Re: Presets for Scope 5.0 STW devices - SC Plate,Ambience, etc.

Post by erminardi » Tue Jun 02, 2009 9:30 am

oke, thanks ;)
4PC + Scope 5.0 + no more Xite + 2xScope Pro + 6xPulsarII + 2xLunaII + SDK + a lot of devices (Flexor III & Solaris 4.1 etc.) + Plugiator.

maky325
Posts: 489
Joined: Sun Oct 21, 2007 9:08 am

Re: Presets for Scope 5.0 STW devices - SC Plate,Ambience, etc.

Post by maky325 » Tue Jun 02, 2009 9:38 am

erminardi wrote:oke, thanks ;)
errr....do you really own two xite units :o

User avatar
kylie
Rank-o-phile
Posts: 2129
Joined: Tue Jul 25, 2006 4:00 pm
Location: Dresden / Germany

Re: Presets for Scope 5.0 STW devices - SC Plate,Ambience, etc.

Post by kylie » Tue Jun 02, 2009 10:23 am

mpodrug wrote:errr....do you really own two xite units :o
he's just dreaming ;)
--
I'm sorry, but my karma just ran over your dogma.

User avatar
erminardi
Posts: 1575
Joined: Fri Apr 30, 2004 4:00 pm
Location: Italy
Contact:

Re: Presets for Scope 5.0 STW devices - SC Plate,Ambience, etc.

Post by erminardi » Wed Jun 03, 2009 3:23 am

mpodrug wrote:
erminardi wrote:oke, thanks ;)
errr....do you really own two xite units :o
Hey, I make money with my work tools, so my partner and I have recently invested on new DAWs.
We work often in different parellel projects.
Xites are still in order.
4PC + Scope 5.0 + no more Xite + 2xScope Pro + 6xPulsarII + 2xLunaII + SDK + a lot of devices (Flexor III & Solaris 4.1 etc.) + Plugiator.

User avatar
erminardi
Posts: 1575
Joined: Fri Apr 30, 2004 4:00 pm
Location: Italy
Contact:

Re: Presets for Scope 5.0 STW devices - SC Plate,Ambience, etc.

Post by erminardi » Wed Jun 03, 2009 3:24 am

kylie wrote:
mpodrug wrote:errr....do you really own two xite units :o
he's just dreaming ;)
Why just a dream?!
A starter Protools HD is now at 7.000 euros!!!
I find sincerely the extreme power (and quality) of Xite cheap :D
4PC + Scope 5.0 + no more Xite + 2xScope Pro + 6xPulsarII + 2xLunaII + SDK + a lot of devices (Flexor III & Solaris 4.1 etc.) + Plugiator.

User avatar
kylie
Rank-o-phile
Posts: 2129
Joined: Tue Jul 25, 2006 4:00 pm
Location: Dresden / Germany

Re: Presets for Scope 5.0 STW devices - SC Plate,Ambience, etc.

Post by kylie » Wed Jun 03, 2009 11:15 am

erminardi wrote:
kylie wrote: he's just dreaming ;)
Why just a dream?!
because you don't have them yet :D
--
I'm sorry, but my karma just ran over your dogma.

Post Reply