PlanetZ@scopeusers.com

Scope Users Community
It is currently Sun Aug 20, 2017 6:41 pm

All times are UTC - 8 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 28 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: Need guide to go from standard module to modular
PostPosted: Mon Sep 19, 2016 10:32 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Wed Nov 01, 2006 3:12 am
Posts: 1082
Location: israel
you dont need the on/off button to do on off. just use a regular button as 2-state!

_________________
Scope 3rd Party Developer
http://www.oceanswift.net
https://www.facebook.com/oceanswiftsynthesis/


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Need guide to go from standard module to modular
PostPosted: Tue Sep 20, 2016 5:03 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Mon Oct 29, 2001 4:00 pm
Posts: 632
Location: No idea. All looks the same down here
Any surface GO will work on the modular module surface. You can even do pages.

It's likely you'll encounter problems with anything (combolists for example) which goes outwith the boundaries of the module. Also take care not to cover up the pads with surface groups.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Need guide to go from standard module to modular
PostPosted: Tue Sep 20, 2016 6:25 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Nov 08, 2015 4:28 pm
Posts: 212
sharc wrote:
Any surface GO will work on the modular module surface. You can even do pages.

It's likely you'll encounter problems with anything (combolists for example) which goes outwith the boundaries of the module. Also take care not to cover up the pads with surface groups.

I had the same thought and I made the Module surface very big - like filling the screen. The normal button shows, the on-off not. (later I found the reason: you have to swap view ID)
It doesn't really matter, because the normal button works just fine.


Last edited by DragonSF on Fri Nov 18, 2016 10:17 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Need guide to go from standard module to modular
PostPosted: Fri Nov 18, 2016 8:49 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Wed Nov 01, 2006 3:12 am
Posts: 1082
Location: israel
what is so annoying is that in move mode if you move your module all your i/o goes out of alignment, so frustrating :0

_________________
Scope 3rd Party Developer
http://www.oceanswift.net
https://www.facebook.com/oceanswiftsynthesis/


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Need guide to go from standard module to modular
PostPosted: Fri Nov 18, 2016 9:24 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Wed Nov 01, 2006 3:12 am
Posts: 1082
Location: israel
still can't get new controls to show on the surface. i do it like you describe here but as soon as i move a control into the ControlChild folder, the control disappears.

_________________
Scope 3rd Party Developer
http://www.oceanswift.net
https://www.facebook.com/oceanswiftsynthesis/


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Need guide to go from standard module to modular
PostPosted: Fri Nov 18, 2016 8:43 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Nov 08, 2015 4:28 pm
Posts: 212
faxinadu wrote:
still can't get new controls to show on the surface. i do it like you describe here but as soon as i move a control into the ControlChild folder, the control disappears.

Check if the controls have circuit or surface view ids. In surface screen, only controls with a surface ID are visible.(right click element in project tree/tool/swap view ID circuit->surface or the other way)


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Need guide to go from standard module to modular
PostPosted: Fri Nov 18, 2016 10:16 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Nov 08, 2015 4:28 pm
Posts: 212
faxinadu wrote:
what is so annoying is that in move mode if you move your module all your i/o goes out of alignment, so frustrating :0

Yes, extremly annoying. So move only in surface mode.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Need guide to go from standard module to modular
PostPosted: Sat Nov 19, 2016 10:16 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Wed Nov 01, 2006 3:12 am
Posts: 1082
Location: israel
DragonSF wrote:
faxinadu wrote:
still can't get new controls to show on the surface. i do it like you describe here but as soon as i move a control into the ControlChild folder, the control disappears.

Check if the controls have circuit or surface view ids. In surface screen, only controls with a surface ID are visible.(right click element in project tree/tool/swap view ID circuit->surface or the other way)



nice one claus!!! works :D thank you :D

_________________
Scope 3rd Party Developer
http://www.oceanswift.net
https://www.facebook.com/oceanswiftsynthesis/


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 28 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2

All times are UTC - 8 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

Donate to help support this community


Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group