PlanetZ@scopeusers.com

Scope Users Community
It is currently Mon Dec 11, 2017 6:57 am

All times are UTC - 8 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 14 posts ] 

Do you care about click-free wave driver?
yes 100%  100%  [ 15 ]
no 0%  0%  [ 0 ]
didn't notice it clicks 0%  0%  [ 0 ]
Total votes : 15
Author Message
 Post subject: Scope 5.1 x64 Wave Source BUG (channel swap)
PostPosted: Wed Apr 20, 2016 5:37 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Dec 14, 2008 1:22 pm
Posts: 91
Location: Vilnius, Lithuania
Hi,

letting you know that at least in 5.1 x64 PCI and XITE versions channel numbers are upside down - you have to patch accordingly to avoid L/R swap.

and i still wonder if wave drivers will be eventually fixed and click free. and will wave dest eventually work on x64?

a quick check for you: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hTvJoYnpeRQ


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Scope 5.1 x64 Wave Source BUG (channel swap)
PostPosted: Thu Apr 21, 2016 2:45 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jun 02, 2007 11:06 pm
Posts: 862
I do hope the Wave Drivers get fixed at some point myself, hopefully soon. One of the main reasons I won't go to x64bit Windows system is because of the Wave Driver problem and I know this bothers many who did go to x64bit O/S. I've always believed one of SCOPE's biggest strengths is its multiple drivers simultaneous use, such driver flexibility gives the sophisticated-routing ability a lot more power.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Scope 5.1 x64 Wave Source BUG (channel swap)
PostPosted: Thu Apr 21, 2016 8:59 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Wed Nov 01, 2006 3:12 am
Posts: 1189
Location: israel
+1

bothers me A LOT

_________________
Scope 3rd Party Developer
http://www.oceanswift.net
https://www.facebook.com/oceanswiftsynthesis/


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Scope 5.1 x64 Wave Source BUG (channel swap)
PostPosted: Thu May 05, 2016 1:28 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Dec 20, 2005 4:00 pm
Posts: 313
+1

_________________
Sonic Core Luna II + Pulsar II scope v5.1.2709-x64, Cubase 9.0.20 (64), Pro Tools 12.7, Wavelab element 9 (64), windows 8.1 pro (64), Asus P6T 18Go RAM core i7 920, SSL Duende Native - Lexicon PCM Reverb Bundle - Waves - Sonnox


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Scope 5.1 x64 Wave Source BUG (channel swap)
PostPosted: Thu May 05, 2016 3:53 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jun 20, 2005 4:00 pm
Posts: 713
channels swapping IS boring.
No Wave Src clicks experienced here, so I can't speak for that issue, personally.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Scope 5.1 x64 Wave Source BUG (channel swap)
PostPosted: Thu May 05, 2016 4:49 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Dec 20, 2005 4:00 pm
Posts: 313
maybe you're not in 64 bits ... ?
For me it's not just clicks, it's a big white noise continously ...

_________________
Sonic Core Luna II + Pulsar II scope v5.1.2709-x64, Cubase 9.0.20 (64), Pro Tools 12.7, Wavelab element 9 (64), windows 8.1 pro (64), Asus P6T 18Go RAM core i7 920, SSL Duende Native - Lexicon PCM Reverb Bundle - Waves - Sonnox


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Scope 5.1 x64 Wave Source BUG (channel swap)
PostPosted: Thu May 05, 2016 7:20 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jun 20, 2005 4:00 pm
Posts: 713
It's definitively Scope 5.1.2709-x64 for Xite, running on Win7 x64.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Scope 5.1 x64 Wave Source BUG (channel swap)
PostPosted: Thu May 05, 2016 7:40 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Dec 14, 2008 1:22 pm
Posts: 91
Location: Vilnius, Lithuania
babaorum, noise appears on wave inputs, and random clicks appear on wave outputs.

noise on inputs and clicks on ouptuts (wave, not asio!) appears in all 64bit systems.

i don't know about 32bit systems, perhaps it is fine, at least it used to be with v3 and v4 software...


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Scope 5.1 x64 Wave Source BUG (channel swap)
PostPosted: Thu May 05, 2016 7:53 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Wed Nov 01, 2006 3:12 am
Posts: 1189
Location: israel
its fine in 32bit in all scope versions.


if i would have known this would be this bad i would never have switched to 64bit. in fact i would not have bought a new pc, really this screws up my workflow a lot in a bunch of ways.

_________________
Scope 3rd Party Developer
http://www.oceanswift.net
https://www.facebook.com/oceanswiftsynthesis/


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Scope 5.1 x64 Wave Source BUG (channel swap)
PostPosted: Fri May 06, 2016 2:10 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Dec 20, 2005 4:00 pm
Posts: 313
yes noise in input and clicks in output I agree.

Maybe too I'm on scope cards (luna+ pulsar) not xite , it's different on xite ?

I run essentially ASIO but it's annoying to have these issue with windows sounds (media player etc ...) and I would really to be able to
use waves drivers just for wavelab to be free for asio troubles when both cubase or pro tools are open in the same time of wavelab;

_________________
Sonic Core Luna II + Pulsar II scope v5.1.2709-x64, Cubase 9.0.20 (64), Pro Tools 12.7, Wavelab element 9 (64), windows 8.1 pro (64), Asus P6T 18Go RAM core i7 920, SSL Duende Native - Lexicon PCM Reverb Bundle - Waves - Sonnox


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Scope 5.1 x64 Wave Source BUG (channel swap)
PostPosted: Fri May 06, 2016 4:29 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Dec 14, 2008 1:22 pm
Posts: 91
Location: Vilnius, Lithuania
babaorum, it's exactly the same (noise on wave ins, random clicks on wave outs) with xite with x64.

Other weird thing that got carried on since old times is that 88K sample rate is unavailable. It would lock on incoming 88 clock and display 96 - and then in sfp it is usable, but if you need actual 88 mode on asio or wave - it's impossible... I wonder if absence of 88K actually has roots in scope hardware or is it just a software thing.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Scope 5.1 x64 Wave Source BUG (channel swap)
PostPosted: Mon Jun 13, 2016 2:43 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jun 20, 2005 4:00 pm
Posts: 713
How in the world couldn't I have noticed these cracks? They are present 4 sure and apologies to anyone who thought my case was different!`
Wave drivers are bad!!! Crackles every so often on my monitors that I want to kill myself now :)

With a xite, on a 64bits Win 7, it's just obvious and I voted accordingly.

EDIT: probably every 10 to 20 secs on my system, can't tell yet if ASIO is concerned.

Best


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Scope 5.1 x64 Wave Source BUG (channel swap)
PostPosted: Mon Jun 13, 2016 3:01 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Dec 14, 2008 1:22 pm
Posts: 91
Location: Vilnius, Lithuania
iSiStOy, ASIO should be fine. If it's not, it can be made with tweaking system, but it really can work glitch-free.
I've tried running sine generator (good for auto click detection) and recorded from asio for a day - no clicks if the system is fine.

but with wave it's different. it randomly clicks on x64 with any card on any system!


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Scope 5.1 x64 Wave Source BUG (channel swap)
PostPosted: Mon Jun 13, 2016 3:14 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jun 20, 2005 4:00 pm
Posts: 713
Alright... Tx Pranza.
We rely on heavy loaded hardcore development, at this point, so I am glad it's a concern that only touches Waves.
Anyway, where is that german precision everyone talks about, now?
Just joking!!! Anyone with hexa and dsp knowledge, can you help?
LOL


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 14 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 8 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

Donate to help support this community


Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group