Scope 7

Planet Z Announcements

Moderators: valis, garyb

User avatar
faxinadu
Posts: 1384
Joined: Wed Nov 01, 2006 3:12 am
Location: israel
Contact:

Re: Scope 7

Post by faxinadu » Thu Dec 28, 2017 10:17 am

fraz wrote:
Wed Dec 27, 2017 7:30 am
FernandoHood wrote:
Sat Dec 02, 2017 10:07 am
my life is over guys, STS doesnt work in 2017... and its like there are noother alternatives outthere :roll: ~guess ill never use samplers again
rip sts.
press F to pay respects
STS will work in 32 bit won't it? - Just like on 5.1 - If so not a problem, you can have your STS. For 64 bit VSTi etc.... have a slave machine for Vienna Ensemble Pro - and mix 32 / 64 plugins - even from inside a 32 bit host machine ! - Have your STS !
i think he was being sarcastic ;)
Scope 3rd Party Developer
http://www.oceanswift.net
Scope, Android and PC Developer
https://www.facebook.com/purechordsrecords/
Music
https://faxinadu.bandcamp.com/

jksuperstar
Posts: 1542
Joined: Mon Nov 15, 2010 12:57 pm

Re: Scope 7

Post by jksuperstar » Sun Dec 31, 2017 11:22 am

I don't have another word clock master right now, but do when working with friends. So my question, is the XITE word clock master vs. slave in scope 7 the same as before? (Ie- swap files and restart for each setup)

User avatar
garyb
Posts: 21661
Joined: Sun Apr 15, 2001 4:00 pm
Location: ghetto by the sea

Re: Scope 7

Post by garyb » Sun Dec 31, 2017 12:47 pm

there is a problem with wordclock at the moment.
the next update will have a fix.

dawman
Posts: 13226
Joined: Sun Jul 24, 2005 4:00 pm
Location: PROJECT WINDOW

Re: Scope 7

Post by dawman » Sun Dec 31, 2017 1:30 pm

Will I lose my TC Fireworx by upgrading?
I can wait, my systems work great.

User avatar
garyb
Posts: 21661
Joined: Sun Apr 15, 2001 4:00 pm
Location: ghetto by the sea

Re: Scope 7

Post by garyb » Sun Dec 31, 2017 1:35 pm

only if you use bnc wordclock.

tonatona
Posts: 35
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2012 11:58 am

Re: Scope 7

Post by tonatona » Sun Dec 31, 2017 1:55 pm

I can confirm that BNC in is not working anymore.
Also in version 7 96KHz is as bad as in version 5. Very disappointed.

User avatar
garyb
Posts: 21661
Joined: Sun Apr 15, 2001 4:00 pm
Location: ghetto by the sea

Re: Scope 7

Post by garyb » Sun Dec 31, 2017 2:05 pm

what's wrong with 96k?

do you think that resources should be limitless?

jksuperstar
Posts: 1542
Joined: Mon Nov 15, 2010 12:57 pm

Re: Scope 7

Post by jksuperstar » Sun Dec 31, 2017 7:31 pm

garyb wrote:
Sun Dec 31, 2017 12:47 pm
there is a problem with wordclock at the moment.
the next update will have a fix.
Thanks Gary, I’m glad S|C is aware and working on it!

User avatar
valis
Posts: 4666
Joined: Sun Sep 23, 2001 4:00 pm
Location: West Coast USA
Contact:

Re: Scope 7

Post by valis » Mon Jan 01, 2018 8:25 am

Thanks for confirming this, I have been struggling to get BMC to work as well.

User avatar
rhythmaster
Posts: 289
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2001 4:00 pm
Location: Danube Town
Contact:

Re: Scope 7

Post by rhythmaster » Mon Jan 01, 2018 12:48 pm

Hi!

Scope7:

I have still windows 10 64bit crashes with DAS LEGEND 64 bit and MASTER IT 64 bit.
I did everything what was told here to make them run:

1) Don't copy any DSP Files --> OK
2) Just put the 64 bit DEV-Files to the Devices Folder --> OK

That's all as it was described before.

But when I load LEGEND there is a message "Can't find DSP file DAS COEF11 VxD" and "Can't find DSP file DASX20".
OK. DASX20 is not in the default SCOPE 7 installer. Is it needed to run the plugin?
When I put the 64bit DAS COEF11 file into the sys folder Windows crashes on that file (64 bit).

When I load MASTER IT it says "Can't find DSP file DAS COEF11 VxD". When I put the file into the sys folder WIN 10 64 bit crashes.

Are those the latest 64 bit versions?
/server/public/scope/scope_plug-ins/digital_audio_soft/additionals_windows_64bit/

What did you do to make both plugins run?

Thanks
Harry
XITE-1, Cubase Pro 9.5, UVI, Arturia, Korg Legacy Collection, NI Komplete Ultimate 11, D16 group, Meldaproduction, Waves - WIN 10 64-bit
http://www.facebook.com/harryharrisFACE

User avatar
garyb
Posts: 21661
Joined: Sun Apr 15, 2001 4:00 pm
Location: ghetto by the sea

Re: Scope 7

Post by garyb » Mon Jan 01, 2018 1:19 pm

move dsp files into Scope that aren't in Scope already!
just don't overwrite newer files with older files.

DAS COEF11 is a sys file, i believe. make sure that the 64bit version is in the sys folder.

User avatar
rhythmaster
Posts: 289
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2001 4:00 pm
Location: Danube Town
Contact:

Re: Scope 7

Post by rhythmaster » Mon Jan 01, 2018 1:26 pm

I've downloaded the 64 bit DAS COEF11 of course.

BTW it crashed also with SCOPE 5.1 version before SCOPE7.
Maybe a different problem??
XITE-1, Cubase Pro 9.5, UVI, Arturia, Korg Legacy Collection, NI Komplete Ultimate 11, D16 group, Meldaproduction, Waves - WIN 10 64-bit
http://www.facebook.com/harryharrisFACE

User avatar
valis
Posts: 4666
Joined: Sun Sep 23, 2001 4:00 pm
Location: West Coast USA
Contact:

Re: Scope 7

Post by valis » Mon Jan 01, 2018 1:40 pm

Is BNC wordclock broken for Xite, Scope or both?

User avatar
dante
Posts: 3809
Joined: Sat Nov 24, 2001 4:00 pm
Location: Melbourne Australia
Contact:

Re: Scope 7

Post by dante » Mon Jan 01, 2018 4:42 pm

rhythmaster wrote:
Mon Jan 01, 2018 1:26 pm
I've downloaded the 64 bit DAS COEF11 of course.

BTW it crashed also with SCOPE 5.1 version before SCOPE7.
Maybe a different problem??
Have u tried MASTER IT EQ LT2.zip from http://www.digitalaudiosoft.com/ => Support => User Area ? It works without COEF11

dawman
Posts: 13226
Joined: Sun Jul 24, 2005 4:00 pm
Location: PROJECT WINDOW

Re: Scope 7

Post by dawman » Mon Jan 01, 2018 5:59 pm

That damned covfefe.

User avatar
rhythmaster
Posts: 289
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2001 4:00 pm
Location: Danube Town
Contact:

Re: Scope 7

Post by rhythmaster » Tue Jan 02, 2018 11:03 am

dante wrote:
Mon Jan 01, 2018 4:42 pm
rhythmaster wrote:
Mon Jan 01, 2018 1:26 pm
I've downloaded the 64 bit DAS COEF11 of course.

BTW it crashed also with SCOPE 5.1 version before SCOPE7.
Maybe a different problem??
Have u tried MASTER IT EQ LT2.zip from http://www.digitalaudiosoft.com/ => Support => User Area ? It works without COEF11
Yes that works. Thanks a lot. But it would be great to see that DAS COEF11 be fixed. Does Digital Audio Soft still exist?
But LEGEND still not working.
XITE-1, Cubase Pro 9.5, UVI, Arturia, Korg Legacy Collection, NI Komplete Ultimate 11, D16 group, Meldaproduction, Waves - WIN 10 64-bit
http://www.facebook.com/harryharrisFACE

User avatar
garyb
Posts: 21661
Joined: Sun Apr 15, 2001 4:00 pm
Location: ghetto by the sea

Re: Scope 7

Post by garyb » Tue Jan 02, 2018 11:30 am

actually, DAS is still around, although 1/2 of that team has been fatally ill.

afaik, the 64bit version of that file DOES work.

User avatar
yayajohn
Posts: 1091
Joined: Thu Mar 01, 2007 5:01 pm
Location: Everywhere....Nowhere

Re: Scope 7

Post by yayajohn » Tue Jan 02, 2018 11:46 am

DAS Legend is working fine here.

Xite-1 Scope 7 Win7 64bit

User avatar
rhythmaster
Posts: 289
Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2001 4:00 pm
Location: Danube Town
Contact:

Re: Scope 7

Post by rhythmaster » Tue Jan 02, 2018 12:15 pm

garyb wrote:
Tue Jan 02, 2018 11:30 am
actually, DAS is still around, although 1/2 of that team has been fatally ill.

afaik, the 64bit version of that file DOES work.
Could you post the direkt link to that specific file please?
I definitely grabbed the right one from Soniccore ftp.

Thx
XITE-1, Cubase Pro 9.5, UVI, Arturia, Korg Legacy Collection, NI Komplete Ultimate 11, D16 group, Meldaproduction, Waves - WIN 10 64-bit
http://www.facebook.com/harryharrisFACE

User avatar
dante
Posts: 3809
Joined: Sat Nov 24, 2001 4:00 pm
Location: Melbourne Australia
Contact:

Re: Scope 7

Post by dante » Tue Jan 02, 2018 1:05 pm

rhythmaster wrote:
Tue Jan 02, 2018 11:03 am
dante wrote:
Mon Jan 01, 2018 4:42 pm
rhythmaster wrote:
Mon Jan 01, 2018 1:26 pm
I've downloaded the 64 bit DAS COEF11 of course.

BTW it crashed also with SCOPE 5.1 version before SCOPE7.
Maybe a different problem??
Have u tried MASTER IT EQ LT2.zip from http://www.digitalaudiosoft.com/ => Support => User Area ? It works without COEF11
Yes that works. Thanks a lot. But it would be great to see that DAS COEF11 be fixed. Does Digital Audio Soft still exist?
But LEGEND still not working.
On my system and others, a Microsoft KB update to Windows 8.x x64 broke the use DAS COEFF11. I doubt on systems inheriting that KB code that it will be fixed (that includes my current Win8 x64, Win10 x64, Scope 5.1 and Scope 7). C350L and MasterIT Lite don't use COEF11 so will work on all OS'es. The non COEFF versions of DAS plugs are the definitive solution to that particular problem and was built though sheer determination and no remuneration to help us even though the DAS team member was ill so full credit there.

You have to take into account that the plugs were built around COEF11 for a reason of improvement on what was available on Scope for that particular math (so much so that Brainworx wanted to use that particular IP at the time). Microsoft breaking that means it can no longer be used for that purpose so that particular winning combination of Scope and Native math is broken. It wont happen even if the plug was totally recoded from scratch to use just Scope DSP.

Post Reply