Missing Presets etc.

An area for people to discuss Scope related problems, issues, etc.

Moderators: valis, garyb

Post Reply
Matti
Posts: 41
Joined: Wed Jul 11, 2007 7:11 am
Contact:

Missing Presets etc.

Post by Matti » Wed Sep 26, 2018 3:43 am

Hi, I wondering where is the many missing presets or can´t open etc. in my SCOPE 7?
See the Attachement below. Earlier SCOPEv5.1 those files etc. make open by clicking.
The install V7 goes well and nothing failure happend.
-Matti
Attachments
SCOPE3 (2).png
SCOPE3 (2).png (97.28 KiB) Viewed 546 times
SCOPE2 (2).png
SCOPE2 (2).png (150.58 KiB) Viewed 546 times
SCOPE1 (2).png
SCOPE1 (2).png (342.66 KiB) Viewed 546 times

User avatar
garyb
Posts: 21665
Joined: Sun Apr 15, 2001 4:00 pm
Location: ghetto by the sea

Re: Missing Presets etc.

Post by garyb » Wed Sep 26, 2018 10:10 am

reinstall Scope. something went wrong....

User avatar
JoPo
Posts: 2132
Joined: Wed Jun 05, 2002 4:00 pm
Location: VRRAAaaooOôOooommmh
Contact:

Re: Missing Presets etc.

Post by JoPo » Wed Sep 26, 2018 12:53 pm

Your project window menus are really strange !

Yes : reinstall scope and in the Scope folder\Devices you should see effect, midi, mixer, modular, plug-ins, sampler, synth and tool forders. It's like your menus are pointing to a wrong place.

For Scope preset, you can set the folder you want in settings -> directories in order to keep your beloved presets anywhere else than on C:.
> > > > > > > > > > > > --- Musica --> here ! ---< < < < < < < < < < < <

User avatar
valis
Posts: 4667
Joined: Sun Sep 23, 2001 4:00 pm
Location: West Coast USA
Contact:

Re: Missing Presets etc.

Post by valis » Wed Sep 26, 2018 1:20 pm

2 possibilities, JoPo touches on the easiest to check first, that your settings > directories aren't defined properly. You can check that by screenshotting that panel and posting here.

The second being that your ACTUAL directory structures are a mess, which you could check by posting a few screenshots of the subdirectories under scope here.

User avatar
garyb
Posts: 21665
Joined: Sun Apr 15, 2001 4:00 pm
Location: ghetto by the sea

Re: Missing Presets etc.

Post by garyb » Wed Sep 26, 2018 4:44 pm

those menus indicate that the directories are messed up...

the easiest fix is usually a reinstall over the top of the current install.

Matti
Posts: 41
Joined: Wed Jul 11, 2007 7:11 am
Contact:

Re: Missing Presets etc.

Post by Matti » Thu Sep 27, 2018 1:31 am

Hi, I´m now reinstalled SCOPE V7, but the problem is same. I´m installed all in E:
I sent you tree pictures as attachement ( see below SOPE 5, SCOPE and SCOPE 7).
Must I too delete device etc. all them before reinstall? Seems that the reinstall have not effect this
only it the Software itself?
-Matti

https://forums.scopeusers.com/download/ ... w&id=14326
https://forums.scopeusers.com/download/ ... w&id=14325
https://forums.scopeusers.com/download/ ... w&id=14324
Attachments
SCOPE 5.png
SCOPE 5.png (119.15 KiB) Viewed 460 times
SCOPE 6.png
SCOPE 6.png (100.9 KiB) Viewed 460 times
SCOPE 7.png
SCOPE 7.png (80.08 KiB) Viewed 460 times

Ripper
Posts: 205
Joined: Tue Jan 08, 2013 5:33 am

Re: Missing Presets etc.

Post by Ripper » Thu Sep 27, 2018 2:10 am

Go to Settings, and check the Paths you have there.

Matti
Posts: 41
Joined: Wed Jul 11, 2007 7:11 am
Contact:

Re: Missing Presets etc.

Post by Matti » Thu Sep 27, 2018 7:18 am

Hi, I found some settings (see attachement SCOPE 8 below), but seems that is correct. Is the another settings?
-Matti

https://forums.scopeusers.com/download/ ... w&id=14327
Attachments
SCOPE 8.png
SCOPE 8.png (24.39 KiB) Viewed 437 times

Ripper
Posts: 205
Joined: Tue Jan 08, 2013 5:33 am

Re: Missing Presets etc.

Post by Ripper » Thu Sep 27, 2018 7:19 am

Two Menus to the right: Directories

User avatar
garyb
Posts: 21665
Joined: Sun Apr 15, 2001 4:00 pm
Location: ghetto by the sea

Re: Missing Presets etc.

Post by garyb » Thu Sep 27, 2018 8:31 am

why E:?

do you have another Scope directory on that PC on another drive?

Matti
Posts: 41
Joined: Wed Jul 11, 2007 7:11 am
Contact:

Re: Missing Presets etc.

Post by Matti » Thu Sep 27, 2018 1:58 pm

Hi, Yes I found another Scope directory in C: and i deleted this and reinstall scope v7to E: and everyting seems working now!
Thanks for the help
Yours Matti

User avatar
garyb
Posts: 21665
Joined: Sun Apr 15, 2001 4:00 pm
Location: ghetto by the sea

Re: Missing Presets etc.

Post by garyb » Thu Sep 27, 2018 3:11 pm

great!

Matti
Posts: 41
Joined: Wed Jul 11, 2007 7:11 am
Contact:

Re: Missing Presets etc.

Post by Matti » Fri Sep 28, 2018 2:37 am

Hello again, I will ask You isit any tecnical, better and news difference between a new Mixer STM 2448 V7 and a "old" Mixer STM 2448 V5.1?
Can I without any conseconsiderations use the old STM 2448 with my old Examples?
-Matti

User avatar
garyb
Posts: 21665
Joined: Sun Apr 15, 2001 4:00 pm
Location: ghetto by the sea

Re: Missing Presets etc.

Post by garyb » Fri Sep 28, 2018 7:54 am

no need to worry.

User avatar
JoPo
Posts: 2132
Joined: Wed Jun 05, 2002 4:00 pm
Location: VRRAAaaooOôOooommmh
Contact:

Re: Missing Presets etc.

Post by JoPo » Wed Oct 03, 2018 6:51 am

Good ! That old Scope installation on C: was certainly bad and messed up the system ! :)
> > > > > > > > > > > > --- Musica --> here ! ---< < < < < < < < < < < <

Post Reply