scoppe 5.0 windows vwersion?

An area for people to discuss Scope related problems, issues, etc.

Moderators: valis, garyb

Post Reply
roberflash
Posts: 13
Joined: Sun Oct 04, 2015 11:45 am

scoppe 5.0 windows vwersion?

Post by roberflash » Sat May 19, 2018 4:49 am

Hi all,
I want to know if can I install scope 5 in windows 8, 8.1 and windows 10

Thank you in advance

Regards

roberflash
Posts: 13
Joined: Sun Oct 04, 2015 11:45 am

Re: scoppe 5.0 windows vwersion?

Post by roberflash » Sat May 19, 2018 4:50 am

There is an update price from scope 5 to scope 7?

User avatar
garyb
Posts: 21664
Joined: Sun Apr 15, 2001 4:00 pm
Location: ghetto by the sea

Re: scoppe 5.0 windows vwersion?

Post by garyb » Sat May 19, 2018 9:07 am

yes, it will install into 32bit only. v5.1 will work in 64bit as well. you will need to disable driver signature enforcement. Google has instructions.

no, there's no special update price. rather, v7 is less expensive than v5.1.

roberflash
Posts: 13
Joined: Sun Oct 04, 2015 11:45 am

Re: scoppe 5.0 windows vwersion?

Post by roberflash » Sat May 19, 2018 9:20 am

Thank you, garyb.

roberflash
Posts: 13
Joined: Sun Oct 04, 2015 11:45 am

Re: scoppe 5.0 windows vwersion?

Post by roberflash » Sat May 19, 2018 9:28 am

Another question...
In Scope 7, the problems with the OS of 64 are solved, I mean, the STS sampler works and others work correct?

User avatar
garyb
Posts: 21664
Joined: Sun Apr 15, 2001 4:00 pm
Location: ghetto by the sea

Re: scoppe 5.0 windows vwersion?

Post by garyb » Sat May 19, 2018 9:39 am

nope. not until v7.1, which is well on it's way to release at this time.

Post Reply