wave source for windows 10 64bit fixed in Scope 7?

An area for people to discuss Scope related problems, issues, etc.

Moderators: valis, garyb

Post Reply
User avatar
ARCADIOS
Posts: 1305
Joined: Tue Aug 02, 2005 4:00 pm
Location: Glyfada, Athens-Greece
Contact:

wave source for windows 10 64bit fixed in Scope 7?

Post by ARCADIOS » Tue Mar 27, 2018 8:00 am

Hi

nomatter bios disable eist c1 state etc... I always get these random glitches in wave source in Scope 5.1

Is wave source for windows 10 64bit fixed in Scope 7?

User avatar
garyb
Posts: 21718
Joined: Sun Apr 15, 2001 4:00 pm
Location: ghetto by the sea

Re: wave source for windows 10 64bit fixed in Scope 7?

Post by garyb » Tue Mar 27, 2018 10:57 am

no, but it should be in 7.1

it's not so simple.

User avatar
ARCADIOS
Posts: 1305
Joined: Tue Aug 02, 2005 4:00 pm
Location: Glyfada, Athens-Greece
Contact:

Re: wave source for windows 10 64bit fixed in Scope 7?

Post by ARCADIOS » Wed Apr 04, 2018 11:30 pm

:roll: since it is not resolved for so many years... I guess it is complicated.... or it is very very simple....

User avatar
garyb
Posts: 21718
Joined: Sun Apr 15, 2001 4:00 pm
Location: ghetto by the sea

Re: wave source for windows 10 64bit fixed in Scope 7?

Post by garyb » Fri Apr 06, 2018 10:24 am

well, very, very simple is NOT what it is.

Frede2000
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Nov 26, 2018 2:38 pm

Re: wave source for windows 10 64bit fixed in Scope 7?

Post by Frede2000 » Tue Nov 27, 2018 7:28 am

I already bought 5.1 hoping for a fix.
I'm using my studio monitors which makes me hear every single sound glitch :o
My current workaround is to connect the spdif out of my onboard soundcard to the spdif in of my Pulsar.
Now I can use the onboard sound card driver and the glitches are gone.
Downside is the the onboard card is now the audio clock master, but I can live with that as long as the glitches are gone .

User avatar
petal
Posts: 2199
Joined: Sun Sep 15, 2002 4:00 pm
Location: Copenhagen
Contact:

Re: wave source for windows 10 64bit fixed in Scope 7?

Post by petal » Thu Nov 29, 2018 3:57 am

I recently developed a need for the Scope Wave modules. I play a few games now and then, and would like to use the Mic-input on my XITE, because the mic input on my mobo is so noisy, and now that I have a good mic preamp sitting there in my XITE in front of me.
But unfortunately the "Wave dest" does not work, are there any other way to get sound from the XITE into Windows, without me having to go "Xite line out" -> "Mobo line-in"?

User avatar
garyb
Posts: 21718
Joined: Sun Apr 15, 2001 4:00 pm
Location: ghetto by the sea

Re: wave source for windows 10 64bit fixed in Scope 7?

Post by garyb » Thu Nov 29, 2018 9:47 am

use voicemeeter or reaper's reroute?

User avatar
petal
Posts: 2199
Joined: Sun Sep 15, 2002 4:00 pm
Location: Copenhagen
Contact:

Re: wave source for windows 10 64bit fixed in Scope 7?

Post by petal » Fri Nov 30, 2018 12:57 am

Thank you Gary

I downloaded voicemeter and had a look at it, but couldn't quite make it do what I want:

Scope mic source -> Scope ASIO Dest (instead of Wave Dest) -> Voicemeeter -> Windows (Primary Recording Source)

I'll give it another shot this weekend. If it doesn't work I'll have a look at reaper's reroute.

If anybody knows of a succesful solution to what I'm trying to achieve here, please chime in :)

User avatar
valis
Posts: 4709
Joined: Sun Sep 23, 2001 4:00 pm
Location: West Coast USA
Contact:

Re: wave source for windows 10 64bit fixed in Scope 7?

Post by valis » Fri Nov 30, 2018 1:43 am

Line out to mic input for onboard sound is EXACTLY how I used my studio mic for gaming for ages. The upshot of this is that you can uh, do much more than just a straight mic feed =]

At the very least I was doing a touch of eq/gate/optimaster. But running through a vocoder or etc sure was fun too!

User avatar
petal
Posts: 2199
Joined: Sun Sep 15, 2002 4:00 pm
Location: Copenhagen
Contact:

Re: wave source for windows 10 64bit fixed in Scope 7?

Post by petal » Fri Nov 30, 2018 3:13 am

Hehe - once I get it to work the way I want it, I'm gonna do the vocoder thing on my pals, some pitch shifting could also be fun:
Hey dude, you sound all weird today!
What !? What do I sound like?

:)

But, the point of this manuevre is to avoid using my MOBO mic in, because it is way to noisy, and the line in is not too good either, but it will have to do if there's no way around the none working "Scope Wave Dest".

User avatar
t_tangent
Posts: 671
Joined: Sun Dec 28, 2003 4:00 pm
Location: UK

Re: wave source for windows 10 64bit fixed in Scope 7?

Post by t_tangent » Fri Nov 30, 2018 5:11 am

Just a quick thought. I seem to remember having an issue like this once before, a few years ago. I seem to recall noticing that if I added a second wave driver to scope settings in ŵindows device manager, then in scope routing window I added 2 wave destination modules, then connected to the second module I could get wave destination working without any crackling.

It's worth a try.


EDIT: Scratch that. I just tried and it doesnt work. I guess my precious issue must have been related to older 32bit related problem which I guess doesnt matter now. Sorry.

Post Reply