Lightwave Drone Amp

An area for people to discuss Scope related problems, issues, etc.

Moderators: valis, garyb

Post Reply
User avatar
yayajohn
Posts: 1070
Joined: Thu Mar 01, 2007 5:01 pm
Location: Everywhere....Nowhere

Lightwave Drone Amp

Post by yayajohn » Sat Mar 10, 2018 2:47 pm

How do i reset the midi notes played when selecting the Drone Amp? (not the "Note" button next to it)
I want to sustain a chord but there seems to be no reset and it just plays the previous notes.

User avatar
faxinadu
Posts: 1376
Joined: Wed Nov 01, 2006 3:12 am
Location: israel
Contact:

Re: Lightwave Drone Amp

Post by faxinadu » Sun Mar 11, 2018 9:15 pm

hmm that shouldn't be, ill look
Scope 3rd Party Developer
http://www.oceanswift.net
Scope, Android and PC Developer
https://www.facebook.com/purechordsrecords/
Music
https://faxinadu.bandcamp.com/

User avatar
yayajohn
Posts: 1070
Joined: Thu Mar 01, 2007 5:01 pm
Location: Everywhere....Nowhere

Re: Lightwave Drone Amp

Post by yayajohn » Mon Mar 12, 2018 3:50 am

:) ok, was wondering. let me know if it is otherwise.
Thanks faxi

User avatar
faxinadu
Posts: 1376
Joined: Wed Nov 01, 2006 3:12 am
Location: israel
Contact:

Re: Lightwave Drone Amp

Post by faxinadu » Mon Mar 12, 2018 6:42 am

hey mate it seems to work here, maybe you forgot to set the lightwave voices?

steps:
- opened lightwave v7, raised voice count to 3 on the livebar.
- connected pure chords scope device to lightwave v7 midi input
- connected lightwave audio output to mixer
- clicked "drone amp" in lightwave - drone plays whatever note is stored in the plugin's buffer.
- entered drone mode in pure chords device (just so i can sustain 3 notes with the mouse).
- clicked 3 dif notes - chord drone is held in lightwave.
- clicked around turning keys on and off in pure chords device - chords/notes change accordingly in lightwave.

can you confirm?
Scope 3rd Party Developer
http://www.oceanswift.net
Scope, Android and PC Developer
https://www.facebook.com/purechordsrecords/
Music
https://faxinadu.bandcamp.com/

User avatar
faxinadu
Posts: 1376
Joined: Wed Nov 01, 2006 3:12 am
Location: israel
Contact:

Re: Lightwave Drone Amp

Post by faxinadu » Mon Mar 12, 2018 6:44 am

btw - with the drone mode you got in the helm keys in the commander bundle and also with the drone mode you got on the pure chords scope device it kinda makes the "drone note" part of the concept a bit obsolete on the devices themselves, since you can do it straight up on those midi devices and also send the held notes to multiple places :)

but i guess like always with scope having multiple ways of doing things find multiple uses in multiple applications :)))
Scope 3rd Party Developer
http://www.oceanswift.net
Scope, Android and PC Developer
https://www.facebook.com/purechordsrecords/
Music
https://faxinadu.bandcamp.com/

User avatar
faxinadu
Posts: 1376
Joined: Wed Nov 01, 2006 3:12 am
Location: israel
Contact:

Re: Lightwave Drone Amp

Post by faxinadu » Mon Mar 12, 2018 6:47 am

anything else you wanna see in lightwave 7.1 ? take into account i am not going to change the gui layout itself so there isn't room for much, if at all
Scope 3rd Party Developer
http://www.oceanswift.net
Scope, Android and PC Developer
https://www.facebook.com/purechordsrecords/
Music
https://faxinadu.bandcamp.com/

User avatar
faxinadu
Posts: 1376
Joined: Wed Nov 01, 2006 3:12 am
Location: israel
Contact:

Re: Lightwave Drone Amp

Post by faxinadu » Mon Mar 12, 2018 7:29 am

maybe maybe maybe - OSC built into lightwave and minimax ... not promising yet, but that could be cool and ill make also control apps :)
Scope 3rd Party Developer
http://www.oceanswift.net
Scope, Android and PC Developer
https://www.facebook.com/purechordsrecords/
Music
https://faxinadu.bandcamp.com/

User avatar
yayajohn
Posts: 1070
Joined: Thu Mar 01, 2007 5:01 pm
Location: Everywhere....Nowhere

Re: Lightwave Drone Amp

Post by yayajohn » Mon Mar 12, 2018 1:46 pm

Well after entering several wrong notes, I guess I was hoping for some way to clear the buffer you spoke of.
Tried the Helm keys and that will work just fine ....thanks for the tip. :wink:

Dan

User avatar
faxinadu
Posts: 1376
Joined: Wed Nov 01, 2006 3:12 am
Location: israel
Contact:

Re: Lightwave Drone Amp

Post by faxinadu » Wed Mar 14, 2018 9:54 pm

awesome!

yeah it is this way on all scope synths, try for example in modular take out an mvc and connect to an osc and the osc will be getting a static frequency from the mvc even without playing anything.

what you could do if for some example lets say you are playing live and don't want to hear that frequency - FIRST send the device the chord to be held and only then turn on the drone mode on the device.

i didn't try it but it should also be that if you get your right chord in there and then save the whole project, upon reload that chord will still be stored in the synth.
Scope 3rd Party Developer
http://www.oceanswift.net
Scope, Android and PC Developer
https://www.facebook.com/purechordsrecords/
Music
https://faxinadu.bandcamp.com/

Post Reply