PlanetZ@scopeusers.com

Scope Users Community
It is currently Fri Aug 18, 2017 5:41 pm

All times are UTC - 8 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 9 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Samplitude Pro X3 Suite/XITE Scope problem
PostPosted: Fri Feb 24, 2017 6:14 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Tue Aug 21, 2001 4:00 pm
Posts: 1304
Location: Elgin, IL USA
Not sure if this is the right place for this thread but thought I'd start here

Are there any Samplitude users around here that have upgraded to X3? I upgraded yesterday and had an immediate problem. X3 is not recognizing my Scope ASIO drivers. I can't get past the install/configuration process. I get a error message saying something to the effect that Sampltide can't find any ASIO drivers or they weren't loaded in the Scope project.

Samp X2 works fine. In fact I installed Reaper (just as a test) and that worked fine too. I assume it's an X3 bug but wanted to see if anyone might have been successful in installing and using X3. That might shed some light on all this.

Magix has been contacted and I am waiting for a response from them too. Could be a while though lol

Thanks


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Samplitude Pro X3 Suite/XITE Scope problem
PostPosted: Fri Feb 24, 2017 6:54 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jul 17, 2003 4:00 pm
Posts: 624
Location: Varies Between 30Hz & 20KHz
Try VoiceMeeter. It solves a lot of ASIO issues with DAWS, Native and Scope.

_________________
"I’ve come to the conclusion that synths are like potatoes, they’re no good raw—you’ve got to cook ‘em, and I cooked these sounds for months before I got them to the point where they sounded musical to me." Lyle Mays


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Samplitude Pro X3 Suite/XITE Scope problem
PostPosted: Fri Feb 24, 2017 8:50 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Apr 15, 2001 4:00 pm
Posts: 20901
Location: ghetto by the sea
before starting Samplitude, right click on the sam icon and choose "properties".
on the compatibility tab, check the box to run in compatibility mode and choose win7 or win8.
it should work normally after.

-gary


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Samplitude Pro X3 Suite/XITE Scope problem
PostPosted: Fri Feb 24, 2017 10:41 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Tue Aug 21, 2001 4:00 pm
Posts: 1304
Location: Elgin, IL USA
garyb wrote:
before starting Samplitude, right click on the sam icon and choose "properties".
on the compatibility tab, check the box to run in compatibility mode and choose win7 or win8.
it should work normally after.

-gary


That actually worked. Umm.... how did you know to try that? lolol I mean... why did Reaper install and work without me having to do that? Even Samp X2 worked OK.

Anyway.... it worked! Thanks Gary!


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Samplitude Pro X3 Suite/XITE Scope problem
PostPosted: Fri Feb 24, 2017 10:52 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Tue Aug 21, 2001 4:00 pm
Posts: 1304
Location: Elgin, IL USA
Never mind Gary. Ironically, after having done this, I went to the Magix/Samplitude user forum and within seconds found a thread already devoted to this exact same problem. The solution posted there is exactly what you described. Don't know how I missed it before - guess I wasn't thinking or forgot to do a search over there. Anyway... that seemed to have solved the problem for XITE users over there. Thanks again


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Samplitude Pro X3 Suite/XITE Scope problem
PostPosted: Fri Feb 24, 2017 10:56 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jul 24, 2005 4:00 pm
Posts: 12698
Location: PROJECT WINDOW
Nothing escapes the eye of GaryB.

I was bitchin' about how I couldn't learn songs from a YouTube list as I like to play along on synths and samplers trying to cop the sounds too.
GaryB said try 44.1k as the project sample rate...

Problem solved.

He's a trained professional in the highest order.

_________________
https://soundcloud.com/jimmyvee/sets/solaris-demos-1
http://soundcloud.com/jimmyvee/sets/sol ... akt-tunes/


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Samplitude Pro X3 Suite/XITE Scope problem
PostPosted: Fri Feb 24, 2017 11:20 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jul 17, 2003 4:00 pm
Posts: 624
Location: Varies Between 30Hz & 20KHz
Hey Gary, waiting for your warm and fuzzy " :D ", that is the happy ending to many a thread!

_________________
"I’ve come to the conclusion that synths are like potatoes, they’re no good raw—you’ve got to cook ‘em, and I cooked these sounds for months before I got them to the point where they sounded musical to me." Lyle Mays


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Samplitude Pro X3 Suite/XITE Scope problem
PostPosted: Fri Feb 24, 2017 11:28 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Tue Aug 21, 2001 4:00 pm
Posts: 1304
Location: Elgin, IL USA
lolol yeah it's never really finished until we get a GaryB happy face. :lol:


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Samplitude Pro X3 Suite/XITE Scope problem
PostPosted: Fri Feb 24, 2017 11:41 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Apr 15, 2001 4:00 pm
Posts: 20901
Location: ghetto by the sea
:D


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 9 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 8 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

Donate to help support this community


Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group