YouTube Audio

An area for people to discuss Scope related problems, issues, etc.

Moderator: valis

Post Reply
dawman
Posts: 12887
Joined: Sun Jul 24, 2005 4:00 pm
Location: PROJECT WINDOW

YouTube Audio

Post by dawman » Sun Jan 01, 2017 12:14 pm

I use to be able to use Wave 24bit module to get a channel for tutorials.
Any advice on a work around is appreciated.

Just want to send audio from YT into a Scope mixer.

Thanks

User avatar
RA
Posts: 310
Joined: Fri Aug 18, 2006 4:00 pm
Contact:

Re: YouTube Audio

Post by RA » Sun Jan 01, 2017 12:25 pm

What is the exact problem Jim...crackles...no sound...?

Does it work from an other program....like VLC or something....
- We're freaks about gearz and methods -
More on dNa: http://dnamusic.nl

User avatar
garyb
Posts: 21201
Joined: Sun Apr 15, 2001 4:00 pm
Location: ghetto by the sea

Re: YouTube Audio

Post by garyb » Sun Jan 01, 2017 12:34 pm

open the services list(run\services.msc). find Windows Audio. right click, choose restart. do the same for Windows Audio Endpoint Builder.

be sure that the proper SonicCore "Speakers" are chosen in audio playback properties(right click on the speaker logo by the clock and choose "playback devices").

User avatar
ronnie
Posts: 643
Joined: Thu Jul 17, 2003 4:00 pm
Location: Varies Between 30Hz & 20KHz
Contact:

Re: YouTube Audio

Post by ronnie » Sun Jan 01, 2017 4:06 pm

Voicemeeter
"I’ve come to the conclusion that synths are like potatoes, they’re no good raw—you’ve got to cook ‘em, and I cooked these sounds for months before I got them to the point where they sounded musical to me." Lyle Mays

User avatar
53E7
Posts: 181
Joined: Mon Jan 23, 2012 11:45 am
Location: New York

Re: YouTube Audio

Post by 53E7 » Sun Jan 01, 2017 10:09 pm

Just watch the tutorials on a laptop, iPad, or even your phone. Personally I like to watch tutorials on my laptop. I don't us my music PC for anything but music.

User avatar
Tau
Posts: 785
Joined: Mon Jun 26, 2006 4:00 pm
Location: Portugal
Contact:

Re: YouTube Audio

Post by Tau » Mon Jan 02, 2017 6:31 am

I would love to understand voicemeeter better. I installed it, and sure thing, I can hear web audio through scope, but then I cannot open Scope in Ableton Live. Likewise, if I have live open, Voicemeeter cannot access Scope.

Is it possible to have both a DAW and system audio running through Scope with Voicemeeter?

User avatar
ronnie
Posts: 643
Joined: Thu Jul 17, 2003 4:00 pm
Location: Varies Between 30Hz & 20KHz
Contact:

Re: YouTube Audio

Post by ronnie » Mon Jan 02, 2017 7:39 am

Tau wrote:I would love to understand voicemeeter better. I installed it, and sure thing, I can hear web audio through scope, but then I cannot open Scope in Ableton Live. Likewise, if I have live open, Voicemeeter cannot access Scope.

Is it possible to have both a DAW and system audio running through Scope with Voicemeeter?
That's what it's original intent was for. It does that and a heck of a lot more... like turn SCOPE ASIO into MULTI-CLIENT :D

In Ableton Live you have to select Voicemeeter as the ASIO device and NOT Scope. Profit.
"I’ve come to the conclusion that synths are like potatoes, they’re no good raw—you’ve got to cook ‘em, and I cooked these sounds for months before I got them to the point where they sounded musical to me." Lyle Mays

Post Reply