PlanetZ@scopeusers.com

Scope Users Community
It is currently Thu Aug 24, 2017 12:53 am

All times are UTC - 8 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Windows 10 version 1607 problem:
PostPosted: Tue Dec 06, 2016 10:04 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat Mar 27, 2004 4:00 pm
Posts: 26
I have updated windows 10 to a new version, 1607 from 1511:

Windows 10 Professional x64 spanish.

There is no audio:

"Los servicios de audio no responden"

Restarting AUDIO SERVICE (Servicio de Audio) and WINDOWS AUDIO ENDPOINT BUILDER (Compilador de Extremo de Audio de Windows) seems to be useless at this time.

Someone else with the same problem?



Everything works correctly on the same machine with windows 7


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Windows 10 version 1607 problem:
PostPosted: Tue Dec 06, 2016 10:59 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Apr 15, 2001 4:00 pm
Posts: 20903
Location: ghetto by the sea
reinstall the driver.
you must first disable driver signature enforcement, just like the first time that you installed Scope.

this is normal. the Scope driver is unsigned. since Microsoft no longer considers Windows to be a product, but is now a service, they think that they can administer yourt computer as they see fit. during major updates, unsigned drivers are removed.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Windows 10 version 1607 problem:
PostPosted: Tue Dec 06, 2016 11:50 am 
minor diversion but i found someone made an article with video about Scope on Win 10.
http://www.noizefield.com/tutorials/son ... windows-10


Top
  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Windows 10 version 1607 problem:
PostPosted: Tue Dec 06, 2016 12:29 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Apr 15, 2001 4:00 pm
Posts: 20903
Location: ghetto by the sea
yes, but that method is actually the harder method(it works!). :lol:

i think option 2 here is easier:
http://www.top-password.com/blog/how-to ... ws-10-8-7/


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Windows 10 version 1607 problem:
PostPosted: Tue Dec 06, 2016 12:49 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Mar 27, 2004 4:00 pm
Posts: 26
pastor wrote:
minor diversion but i found someone made an article with video about Scope on Win 10.
http://www.noizefield.com/tutorials/son ... windows-10


garyb wrote:
yes, but that method is actually the harder method(it works!). :lol:

i think option 2 here is easier:
http://www.top-password.com/blog/how-to ... ws-10-8-7/



Thanks to all. I try again.

The problem is strange. I have two boards: a Pulsar II and a Scope. Only the Scope "crashes". Windows 10 does not allow me to select it as default audio device. All DSPs, IO modules, etc, etc are present and selectable in the Scope environment.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Windows 10 version 1607 problem:
PostPosted: Tue Dec 06, 2016 1:14 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Apr 15, 2001 4:00 pm
Posts: 20903
Location: ghetto by the sea
both in the same computer?

if so, they're not really individually selectable in Windows...


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Windows 10 version 1607 problem:
PostPosted: Fri Dec 09, 2016 6:46 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat Mar 27, 2004 4:00 pm
Posts: 26
garyb wrote:
both in the same computer?

if so, they're not really individually selectable in Windows...


Yes. In the same computer.

I can select individually which board is the "default audio device" in the same computer with Windows Seven.
The problem is only about the Scope board in W10.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Windows 10 version 1607 problem:
PostPosted: Fri Dec 09, 2016 11:55 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Apr 15, 2001 4:00 pm
Posts: 20903
Location: ghetto by the sea
nope. windows cannot see individual cards. if both cards are in the same computer connected via an s/tdm cable, windows still doesn't see the cards. windows sees the drivers. by default, there are two sets of wave drivers available and both are in the playback dialog, but you may not have two sets of wave drivers in your routing window. if you have two sets in the routing window, then both sets will work in the playback dialog.

there could be less or more wave drivers registered in windows, the number of Scope wave drivers available in Windows can be adjusted in the "properties" dialog of the device in the device manager on the "settings" tab.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 8 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

Donate to help support this community


Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group