PlanetZ@scopeusers.com

Scope Users Community
It is currently Tue Sep 26, 2017 2:47 am

All times are UTC - 8 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 48 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Win 10 - scope driver does not work since recent update
PostPosted: Tue Sep 27, 2016 11:08 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Mon Dec 29, 2008 2:21 pm
Posts: 24
Hello, during booting my Win10 PC yesterday some updates have been installed. Since that I'm not able to start scope application, only getting the following:

Attachment:
1.JPG
1.JPG [ 18.86 KiB | Viewed 1435 times ]


Attachment:
2.JPG
2.JPG [ 16.12 KiB | Viewed 1435 times ]


It worked fine until yesterday since July under Win 10.

Any Idea ?

Thanks


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Win 10 - scope driver does not work since recent update
PostPosted: Tue Sep 27, 2016 11:14 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Jan 08, 2013 5:33 am
Posts: 102
I suppose it is the driver signing thing, again.

Enable the unsigned drivers permission.

viewtopic.php?f=1&t=31313


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Win 10 - scope driver does not work since recent update
PostPosted: Tue Sep 27, 2016 11:46 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Apr 15, 2001 4:00 pm
Posts: 20962
Location: ghetto by the sea
yep, google "disable driver signature enforcement windows 10" for instructions. after following the directions, reinstall the Scope driver either by choosing "update driver" in the device manager and then manually choosing the Scope driver, or, easier, go to program files\Scope\driver and run the SetupDriverScopePCI.exe


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Win 10 - scope driver does not work since recent update
PostPosted: Tue Sep 27, 2016 11:51 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Mon Dec 29, 2008 2:21 pm
Posts: 24
thanks everybody. I'll try these days. Until then, any additional idea is welcome.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Win 10 - scope driver does not work since recent update
PostPosted: Tue Sep 27, 2016 11:59 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Apr 15, 2001 4:00 pm
Posts: 20962
Location: ghetto by the sea
there is no additional idea.

the Scope driver isn't signed by Microsoft.
now that Microsoft considers the operating system to be a service and not a product, they feel that it is within their rights to remove unsigned drivers(i.e. drivers that did not send money to Microsoft for approval) after an update. it's not a big deal.

in the very likely event of an update to Scope, there will probably be a signed driver, just because it's a pain for everyone otherwise, even though it's expensive and will drive up the cost of the update.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Win 10 - scope driver does not work since recent update
PostPosted: Tue Sep 27, 2016 12:01 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Mon Dec 29, 2008 2:21 pm
Posts: 24
Ok, gary. I'll try and let you know. Thanks


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Win 10 - scope driver does not work since recent update
PostPosted: Tue Sep 27, 2016 2:36 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Aug 17, 2003 4:00 pm
Posts: 596
Location: Slovenia
yes, you need to install scope drivers again after major upgrade to 1607 version.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Win 10 - scope driver does not work since recent update
PostPosted: Fri Sep 30, 2016 6:32 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Mar 13, 2003 4:00 pm
Posts: 130
garyb wrote:
go to program files\Scope\driver and run the SetupDriverScopePCI.exe


...as administrator.

Thanks!


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Win 10 - scope driver does not work since recent update
PostPosted: Wed Dec 07, 2016 10:18 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Mon Dec 29, 2008 2:21 pm
Posts: 24
Hello Everybody,

today I took the time trying to bring my scope card back to life.

I did the following according to above recommendations:

I entered in the comand prompt (as admin) bcdedit /set testsigning on.
After reboot in the right lower corner I recognized the follwing...
Attachment:
testpic.JPG
testpic.JPG [ 13.4 KiB | Viewed 1138 times ]

Finally the card does work again.

Thank you all for your help. Overall it took me 15 minutes.

Michael


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Win 10 - scope driver does not work since recent update
PostPosted: Wed Dec 07, 2016 11:04 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Apr 15, 2001 4:00 pm
Posts: 20962
Location: ghetto by the sea
use the same method to turn test mode off...

use this command:
bcdedit /set testsigning off


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Win 10 - scope driver does not work since recent update
PostPosted: Wed Dec 07, 2016 11:10 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Mon Dec 29, 2008 2:21 pm
Posts: 24
Is that required or recommended ? Assuming scope won't work any longer.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Win 10 - scope driver does not work since recent update
PostPosted: Wed Dec 07, 2016 11:18 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Apr 15, 2001 4:00 pm
Posts: 20962
Location: ghetto by the sea
well, it doesn't matter if you don't use online apps that might install a bad driver without your permission, but the system was designed to run with driver security enabled. it won't matter to Scope once the driver is installed. it's only necessary to disable driver security to install the driver.

is that an authorized version of windows? i usually only see the build version on Windows install that have not been authorized...


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Win 10 - scope driver does not work since recent update
PostPosted: Wed Dec 07, 2016 11:40 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Mon Dec 29, 2008 2:21 pm
Posts: 24
Ok, testmode disabled and scope still works.
My Windows is an official copy. An online upgrade from Win7 during the free upgrade period...


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Win 10 - scope driver does not work since recent update
PostPosted: Wed Dec 07, 2016 11:45 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Apr 15, 2001 4:00 pm
Posts: 20962
Location: ghetto by the sea
glad it's working!


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Win 10 - scope driver does not work since recent update
PostPosted: Wed Dec 07, 2016 11:50 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Mon Dec 29, 2008 2:21 pm
Posts: 24
me, too :)


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Win 10 - scope driver does not work since recent update
PostPosted: Thu Dec 08, 2016 6:02 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Mon Dec 29, 2008 2:21 pm
Posts: 24
Hello, today I tried to use the ASIO1 source and the audio application comes up with....

Attachment:
Unbenannt1.JPG
Unbenannt1.JPG [ 16.86 KiB | Viewed 1090 times ]


Analog Input and Output are working great...

Any Idea ? --> before the Win10 Issue occured Asio worked fine.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Win 10 - scope driver does not work since recent update
PostPosted: Thu Dec 08, 2016 6:06 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Mar 13, 2003 4:00 pm
Posts: 130
Do you have ASIO modules in your project?
Show a screenshot of your routing window.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Win 10 - scope driver does not work since recent update
PostPosted: Thu Dec 08, 2016 6:09 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Mon Dec 29, 2008 2:21 pm
Posts: 24
Here you are !

Attachment:
Unbenannt2.JPG
Unbenannt2.JPG [ 48.09 KiB | Viewed 1088 times ]


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Win 10 - scope driver does not work since recent update
PostPosted: Thu Dec 08, 2016 10:33 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Jan 08, 2013 5:33 am
Posts: 102
Go to services ->Restart Audio Service and Windows Audio Endpoint Builder and check if it fixed the issue.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Win 10 - scope driver does not work since recent update
PostPosted: Thu Dec 08, 2016 10:59 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Apr 15, 2001 4:00 pm
Posts: 20962
Location: ghetto by the sea
did you change the ASIO driver while your audio app was open? the ASIO drivers need to be in place BEFORE opening your sequencer.

also, we cannot see which ASIO dest module you are using. the ASIO source and dest modules much match and both must be present.

what do your sequencer's audio settings look like?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 48 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3  Next

All times are UTC - 8 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

Donate to help support this community


Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group