Studio Rebuild around Xite / Scope advice needed

An area for people to discuss Scope related problems, issues, etc.

Moderators: valis, garyb

Ambient Source

Studio Rebuild around Xite / Scope advice needed

Post by Ambient Source »

I'm about to upgrade my studio and have decided to build everything around an Xite,
I'm a complete newbie (when it comes to scope) and my only experience of it is, 2 old pulsar 1 's and scope 5.1
which I've been testing over the last few weeks to see if I like it.

I need some advice on compatibility / usability on some of the Hardware I'm looking to buy
and advice on how to connect it all up in Scope

do any of you have experience of using this gear?

shopping list so far includes:

Xite1 or 1d
Sequential Prophet 6 (just love this synth)
Sequential Tempest
Arturia Keylab 88 Keyboard Controller or Physis Piano K4
MOTU EXPRESS128 8 I/O MIDI Interface
Behringer X32 Compact digital mixer
Adam F5 active studio monitors

I've also been thinking about adding a kyma Pacarana (not sure yet)

I've got a Hackintosh (duel boot with Win 7 ) running on a
Gigabyte Z87-DS3H motherboard with intel 4770 cpu with 16 gb RAM, all 64 bit.

My DAW is Studio one 2 / Reaper x64 on win 7 and Logic pro on the hackintosh

also have a BCR2000 and m-Audio Delta 1010

any thoughts?
Bud Weiser

Re: Studio Rebuild around Xite / Scope advice needed

Post by Bud Weiser »

Ambient Source wrote:
shopping list so far includes:

Xite1 or 1d
Both good.
Which you need depends on your demands, - how much and what you want to have loaded simultaneously and if you need a pair of quality mic-pres w/ phantom power, HiZ inputs and alternately line inputs on the front panel.
Ambient Source wrote: Sequential Prophet 6 (just love this synth)
Well, I´m a big fan and user of monphonic and poly analogue synths,- previous owner of TWO Prophet 5 too. a Rev2 and Rev3 ...
Prophet 6 is a fine instrument and has it´s price,- but what you get compared to a Prophet 5 is not much more.