Scope 5 PCI compatibility

An area for people to discuss Scope related problems, issues, etc.

Moderators: valis, garyb

Post Reply
sethius
Posts: 36
Joined: Thu Jan 20, 2011 1:53 pm

Scope 5 PCI compatibility

Post by sethius » Fri Apr 12, 2019 9:25 am

Hey guys can someone confirm with me which versions or windows Scope 5 PCI supports?

Specifically if windows 7 is supported?

Thanks

k500zm
Posts: 42
Joined: Sat Jul 28, 2007 6:51 am
Location: London

Re: Scope 5 PCI compatibility

Post by k500zm » Fri Apr 12, 2019 10:26 am

It works on Windows 7 fine and I am running it on Windows 10 it just needs a few tweaks but works ok

roberflash
Posts: 24
Joined: Sun Oct 04, 2015 11:45 am

Re: Scope 5 PCI compatibility

Post by roberflash » Mon Apr 22, 2019 8:36 am

Hello,
but only in 32Bits windows, for 64bit systems it is necessary Scope 5.1 to run.

petal
Posts: 2244
Joined: Sun Sep 15, 2002 4:00 pm
Location: Copenhagen
Contact:

Re: Scope 5 PCI compatibility

Post by petal » Mon Apr 22, 2019 10:17 am

That is correct - The first 64bit Scope driver was v5.1.

asiofixer
Posts: 41
Joined: Fri May 03, 2019 9:25 am

Re: Scope 5 PCI compatibility

Post by asiofixer » Tue May 07, 2019 4:38 am

scope 5 WIN 7 X64.png
scope 5 WIN 7 X64.png (156.61 KiB) Viewed 215 times
scope 5 can work in X64 win 7 os i have done it!

Lotuz2019
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jun 25, 2019 9:50 pm

Re: Scope 5 PCI compatibility

Post by Lotuz2019 » Wed Jun 26, 2019 8:07 am

asiofixer wrote:
Tue May 07, 2019 4:38 am
scope 5 WIN 7 X64.pngscope 5 can work in X64 win 7 os i have done it!
Hi asiofixer,

Could you please tell us how you've done this or point us to the information? I'm considering an upgrade from Win 7 32 bit to Win 10 64 bit and to be able to continue using my CreamWare Luna I should upgrade from Scope 5.0 to 7.0 according to Sonic Core. As I only use it as audio interface and not for the effects and Instruments anymore, it's not worth EUR 165 to me. There are less expensive alternatives although they often don't have the same great routing capabilities as Scope. I'd rather keep using my Luna.

Post Reply