PlanetZ@scopeusers.com

Scope Users Community
It is currently Sun Oct 22, 2017 2:53 pm

All times are UTC - 8 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 11 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Specified device identifier is out of range.
PostPosted: Sat Aug 12, 2017 4:44 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Tue Mar 27, 2001 4:00 pm
Posts: 6203
Location: Fourth Dimension Paradise, Cloud Nine!
I have never seen this one before. This is happening to my friend, which I'm trying to help remotely. The message is as follows:

ExWav01

Specified device identifier is out of range.


What I'm supposed to do to fix it?

Thank you for any help!

_________________
*MUSIC* The most Powerful Language in the world! *INDEED*


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Specified device identifier is out of range.
PostPosted: Sat Aug 12, 2017 6:51 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Apr 15, 2001 4:00 pm
Posts: 20989
Location: ghetto by the sea
no audio across the network?
the networking software can't open the soundcard?

this isn't Scope per se, right?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Specified device identifier is out of range.
PostPosted: Mon Aug 14, 2017 1:08 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Tue Mar 27, 2001 4:00 pm
Posts: 6203
Location: Fourth Dimension Paradise, Cloud Nine!
Is this an installation problem in that case? It worked fine before... Could the card have been moved for some reason just a couple of millimeters or something because of vibration? Where should I start so?

_________________
*MUSIC* The most Powerful Language in the world! *INDEED*


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Specified device identifier is out of range.
PostPosted: Mon Aug 14, 2017 4:32 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Apr 15, 2001 4:00 pm
Posts: 20989
Location: ghetto by the sea
i don't know. more details...


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Specified device identifier is out of range.
PostPosted: Mon Aug 14, 2017 7:18 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Tue Mar 27, 2001 4:00 pm
Posts: 6203
Location: Fourth Dimension Paradise, Cloud Nine!
Ok, I'll investigate this more in detail and will be back

_________________
*MUSIC* The most Powerful Language in the world! *INDEED*


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Specified device identifier is out of range.
PostPosted: Mon Aug 14, 2017 7:47 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Apr 15, 2001 4:00 pm
Posts: 20989
Location: ghetto by the sea
hardware, including other soundcards, software, screenshots, the more the merrier.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Specified device identifier is out of range. (SOLVED)
PostPosted: Tue Aug 15, 2017 7:37 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Tue Mar 27, 2001 4:00 pm
Posts: 6203
Location: Fourth Dimension Paradise, Cloud Nine!
Hello there

Thank you Gary

Well, it was something totally unexpected! It is a process of a little and extremely handy program called "Everything", which is FAST as nothing else to search files in Win 7. Well, who knows how this happened, but even after uninstalling "Everything", the process is still somewhere, so we have to boot up the system, then close Pulsar and then start it again, and it works fine. I will find what is going on hopefully.

_________________
*MUSIC* The most Powerful Language in the world! *INDEED*


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Specified device identifier is out of range.
PostPosted: Tue Aug 15, 2017 7:44 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Apr 15, 2001 4:00 pm
Posts: 20989
Location: ghetto by the sea
that makes sense...


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Specified device identifier is out of range.
PostPosted: Wed Aug 16, 2017 5:03 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Tue Mar 27, 2001 4:00 pm
Posts: 6203
Location: Fourth Dimension Paradise, Cloud Nine!
Does it? How?

_________________
*MUSIC* The most Powerful Language in the world! *INDEED*


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Specified device identifier is out of range.
PostPosted: Wed Aug 16, 2017 10:00 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Apr 15, 2001 4:00 pm
Posts: 20989
Location: ghetto by the sea
the message seems to indicate that there is another process that Windows is unable to start. it didn't seem like a Scope-specific issue.

maybe it's in the start-up processes and since you removed the app, you get an error message...


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Specified device identifier is out of range.
PostPosted: Wed Aug 16, 2017 2:08 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Tue Mar 27, 2001 4:00 pm
Posts: 6203
Location: Fourth Dimension Paradise, Cloud Nine!
Ok, yes, that makes sense to me too, thanks a lot for this one! :wink:

_________________
*MUSIC* The most Powerful Language in the world! *INDEED*


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 11 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 8 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

Donate to help support this community


Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group